@scaredycatguide here is your nameinlights

in #nameinlights8 years ago (edited)

This is another response to an awesome incentive suggested by @williambanks. The idea is simply to feature one of your followers and write a bit about them. Great way to spread a bit of love up in here! I will mention @williambanks in each of these posts as I believe it might add value to some readers to follow him. The nameinlights initiative was his brainchild and therefor he deserves a lot of recognition.

A post about @scaredycatguide

I have seen so many comments from @scaredycatguide that I do not even know where to start … Well let start at his introduceyourelf post.

Steemit my first 48 hours lessons learned and introductions

As mentioned above @scaredycatguide is an avid commentator at most of my posts, if not every post :) He really deserves the name in lights promotion. Please check out his articles and show him some vote love. He posts everyday and is not shown a lot of vote love.

Some of @scaredycatguide 's posts below:

Real Talk Vol 1
Real Talk Vol 2
scaredycatguide to real estate investing Part 1
scaredycatguide to real estate investing Part 2
Luck is when preparation meets opportunity

I am trying to assist the users on the platform to be seen. Please take time to read their posts, visit their blog and follow them. It can only be good for the platform.

Please do the same for your followers, it only takes a few minutes per day to help somebody to be noticed.


Sort:  

@jacor thank you so much for the highlight, it feels good when hard work is recognized.

#nameinlights is a great new way to shine the spotlight on quality contributors as opposed to getting lost in a best of list. Kudos!

Shout out to @williambanks for creating the idea. I'm not familiar with your blog, but I will be starting now!

It is a great pleasure ! @scaredycatguide . Thank you for the interaction and comments on my posts. I really help this helps to get you some followers!

thats interesting :) > i followed u. it would be nice if you check out my art! <3 kalipo

Very cool idea, and an altruistic one, I like it!!

How do you go about deciding who to feature?

At the moment I go back in history and see who commented and interacted most on my posts

Perfect! That means I have a chance ;)

Yip, you do indeed :)

This is a really good thing. In this way, your followers will be motivated to engage more with your posts and get some recognition. Very creative idea by @williambanks and implemented by @jacor

Nice post name in lights

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62750.78
ETH 2444.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66