@lordvader here is your name in lights and a little bonus for the dark side fans

in #nameinlights8 years ago (edited)

To quote @jacor who I follow and through whom I first became aware of this initiative:

an awesome incentive suggested by @williambanks. The idea is simply to feature one of your followers and write a bit about them. Great way to spread a bit of love up in here! I will mention @williambanks in each of these posts as I believe it might add value to some readers to follow him. The nameinlights initiative was his brainchild and therefor he deserves a lot of recognition.

One of the authors that follows me and that I think deserves his name in lights is @lordvader

This guys writing is awesome, talk about living the character. His "HOW TO RUiN AN EMPIRE" series will be a classic one day and when he drives by your comments its just as great.

Not all of his series is found on his blog, some is at @dragonlayer109 as he features him from time to time. That is how I first found his stuff.

https://steemit.com/funny/@dragonslayer109/what-it-s-like-to-ruin-an-empire-diary-of-a-sith-lord-stormtrooper-performance-reviews-featuring-new-author-lordvader

https://steemit.com/funny/@dragonslayer109/what-it-s-like-to-ruin-an-empire-hiring-independent-contractors-featuring-lordvader-as-author

https://steemit.com/funny/@dragonslayer109/how-to-ruin-an-empire-diary-of-a-sith-lord-part-iv-sensitivity-training

https://steemit.com/funny/@dragonslayer109/how-to-ruin-an-empire-imperial-press-conference-featuring-lordvader-as-author

The early stuff has a few expletives if you are sensitive to that kind of thing but lately it seems @lordvader gargled his breathing apparatus with soap... or those dark side anger management lessons (a misnomer) paid off.

This series is a must for star wars fans and for those fans I added a little extra from one of my favorite sketch comedy bunch studio C. These sketches are around 4 minutes each.

Sort:  

@lordvader has renewed my faith in the stability of (LONG LIVE) the Empire for weeks now. His drive-by comments are my favorite. Oh, and have you met his secretary? Overworked a bit, but a saint. A pure saint.

Oh yes. Vera is simply the best. I would be lost without her. What a doll.

I knit this sweater for her last Life Day.

i love studio C :)....

Fast Pass.... that was hilarious!

@gavvet I am your Father. :D
Great post here, enjoyed it a lot, thank you :)

have you seen this Norwegian Series?
http://www.imdb.com/title/tt4192998/?ref_=nv_sr_1
I think you will like it

I just have saw this 4 videos, i'm subscribing to their channel right now, so funny, I was really laughing out loud alone

Glad you liked them...


Thank you for your loyalty. It will be rewarded.

Been a follower of @lordvader since he commented on my 5th force article awhile back.
This was a great post and I agree, Studio C is awesome. It's one of the very few sketch comedy shows that you know for a fact will never have anything questionable so it's always safe to watch as a family, even on first runs.

Just an FYI @casandrarose started #greenjello for anyone looking for more things like studio C and more topics of interest for people who really enjoy studio C's family values. If you don't get the in joke, don't worry about that tag ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60385.82
ETH 2321.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51