You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🎸#mytunes : ♯ Weekly Music List || The End ♯

in #mytunes5 years ago

You've only been going for about 3 months. I'd consider your level of participation a success considering you were trying to start something 'new'.

The entire chain has slowed down, there is a very noticable differnce in activity from when I first opened my account in January and from when I started being serious, which was this past 3 months or so.

The great thing is this is the time to get noticed and to keep consistent and chugging along, every little bit adds up no matter how slow the trickle it will all still accumulate.

You had a consistent number of entries each week, and I'm not sure about this week maybe there was no entries? But you have to take the calm with the storms, the good with the bad...

So many contests and 'daily trends' have much lower participation these days on STEEM then they used to, and traction takes longer to get on STEEM than any other platform to start with, so I'd say you have a wonderful idea here, I was going to start posting about my last.fm stats etc. and thought about #mytunes but I'm sad to see you were discouraged to continue...

Just imagine if #newsteem starts ramping STEEM up towards what it used to be; people love sharing their music and supporting events/contests around music, so imagine in another 3 months from now this could be the 'thing' to do with sharing our music on STEEM.. the thing you started! Don't give up!

Sort:  

I’ve been on Steemit for more than 3 years now, it’s time enough for me to know when a thing doesn’t work. This project of mine’s didn’t , that’s all.
This wasn’t a contest, it was not about posting or similar, it was only about adding a simple link to a YouTube video or whatever streaming platform, app, post that has a tune in it... barely 30 seconds of work.
Yeah there were cool people engaged but not enough for me to keep with this effort that prevents me from doing what I really love doing: playing and listening music in my rare free time.
I don’ care about Steem prices more than I cared when I started. That’s not my goal. If prices go hi, great!, if they don’t , well who cares?... Steem it’s far away from being a thing to consider as an income for me. I have my daily job that gives me resources and that’s a thing I care of. However I share my life with my family after my divorce ( old father and brothers) and I have home duties to deal with so my free time must be used wisely or I’d waste it. I’m not gonna waste my time , it’s the only thing that matters... It’s my humble opinion though.
I appreciate your words and your support sincerely but my decision was made.
Keep strong, this is a long term race and you have to use your energy properly 😉
Love n’hugs ❤️

Have you already passed on access to someone else? I'll take the account and can definitely do something with it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61641.91
ETH 2997.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45