My day today in ten pics; Amakom Kumasi.

in #mytown10pics4 years ago

Hello everyone!!!
Greetings to all steemians
This is @mcsamm, from Ghana.

Today, l am going to share with my readers an experience of how the day went. It was a busy but lovely day anyway. And it comes with many different activities which l wish to share one of them. Throughout the day, l had to go out of the workplace to pass by a printing shop for some documents to be printed for work and that's just what got me to share the experience. Let me take you through.

#1

0830181542b.jpg
This image describes the moment when l got off the vehicle to wall through the town of Amakom. The direction leads me to the printing shop. There seems to be a little bit of traffic over here and so l had to get of the vehicle for a walk.

#2

0830181538.jpg
The walk to the place where l need to print my stuff just started. It surely was not going to take me that long but l simply had to enjoy the experience.

#3

0830181539.jpg
Getting closer to the venue is where l pass by this building. It is actually a Methodist church located on this street. And l have known this church over here since infancy.

#4

0830181539a.jpg
Making a turn to my left is the next thing to do since my walk keeps getting me closer. It is a second junction through the main street of Amakom traffic light when coming from waec.

#5

0830181539d.jpg
The view of the main street l kept walking through. Taking a photo in the hot sun looks a bit different with its own beauty.

#6

0830181540a.jpg
I wish l had taken this pic from the other end. It was a mad man l met who kept smiling at me when walking towards his direction he was coming from. He looked super excited on the street as always.

#7

0830181541a.jpg
About a minute from the venue is the Adventist church building on the right when coming from the main amakom traffic light. At this moment, l knew l was almost here at the print shop.

#8

0830181542.jpg
Seeing different people walking through the street when serious traffic was in search gave me a different view. The trees behind the vehicles made this image such a crazy one.

#9

0830181609a.jpg
Finally, l got here at the print shop to have my work done as expected. This lady as the receptionist gave me a warm reception to ensure my work was nicely done. I did enjoy the few moments l stayed here for the purpose l came for.

#10

0830181539b.jpg
I still could not imagine how l looked so hot walking through the street to have my work done. And indeed this image is the best description of how the sun appeared. The sun here in Ghana always shines so heavily that you feel but waking through it sometimes. You could certainly tell the heat the sun here in Africa comes with.

Many thanks for joining the experience of the activity that got me busy today. It was a lovely day but l feel grateful to see my readers passing by always. Stay glued to my blog and let's share more. Remembers to keep yourself safe in this season of the pandemic.

U5ds9D6PHKLutfTXq9GMAMq3vjPSmUy_1680x8400.png

Photo Credit: Huawei Mate 9
Venue: Amakom; Kumasi, Ghana.
Date: Dec 1,2020.


IMG-20180406-WA0014.jpg
Thanks, @mcsamm.

Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in My Town In Ten Pics on Steem.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team


Try using What3Words location codes on your photographs to add extra value to your posts...

They have an app for both Android and iOS...


@rishabh99946 has made a post that gives more details...

Thanks for the update

“This post has been rewarded by @oppongk from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64302.59
ETH 2654.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83