You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Atlantis - Navajo Anasazi Legends

in #myth7 years ago

I am fairly new here on Steemit and I was drawn to this post because of the Navajo title. I've done some work tracking down my own bloodlines and sorting genetic code (as a cancer survivor) and one of the ones I found was Navajo! So I am always curious to learn things about their culture. I mentioned my trip to AZ last year. We passed through Navajo reservation territory and it ...well, it awakened some of that consciousness within me. I know they were especially good with codes and oral history, as well as I think, one of the most agricultural of all the Native American tribes. Its my sense that they were favored by 'the Mother Spirit' because of their tending of the Earth and the tending of Her creatures. Over other tribes who were only hunter gatherers per se. Just some stuff to think about...sharing my clues here, feeling out what I know about them. Thanks for the post...the photographs are amazing!

Sort:  

Glad you liked it. The Navajo signed a peace treaty with the United Stated government and did not war. As such they were given a huge reservation and if you have explored the reservation in any depth, you see they are "At it." Or in the rat race. They have their own oil refinery and they own the refinery in Salt Lake City. They have their own bitcoin called navcoin. They were represented on Star Trek Next Generation for a reason.

I didn't see that one...the Star Trek episode. That is interesting history, thank you for sharing it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55528.94
ETH 2373.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36