You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mysteries of the universe.

in #mysteries5 years ago

Lettuce is a big one for me, seems you always have to rip the packaging open to get to it then use half a box of plastic wrap to wrap it back up with...so now I put it in the plastic grocery bag I bring it home with, whirl it around tightly to get out all the air then secure with a old bread tie. Works rather well.

Sort:  

Ah this depends purely on the bread maker, see they have you addicted to the bread with the reusable ties lol.

Pretty much so, but then again 99.9% of the bread here comes with the ties....I can give you a cheap crafty alternative if you lack a tie...I grab a pipe cleaner from packs I keep laying around for arts and crafts for the grand kids and cut into ties.

Good idea, now I can stop using cable ties that I have to cut off. lol Joking.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60205.00
ETH 2994.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90