You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What can you tell about people based on their empty plates

in #mysteries7 years ago (edited)

I can tell you one thing... none of these meals were eaten by someone who's grandmother immigrated from the old country (Bohemia) where there were many starving people! Too much food left on all of them!

Sort:  

I can't pretend to understand. Apology for my ignorance of our world suffering. Thank you for stopping by to share your thoughts. I really appreciate that. Aloha!

When I was growing up, we were not allowed to leave the table with food left on our plate. Even nibblings or crumbs. To this day, I will eat every piece of rice left on the plate, thanks to my scolding grandmother!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68244.61
ETH 2640.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69