What can you tell about people based on their empty plates

in #mysteries7 years ago (edited)

Aloha!

Lets' have a little guessing game based on four people and their empty puppu plates. Pupu means appetizer in Hawaii. And here are four of them.

Lets's pretend that you are a detective who was hired to help identify the possible characters of each person; compared to their peers, based on their empty pupu plates. You are welcome to any and all speculations; detective.

There are four friends dinning together. Lets' start with the first empty plate...
IMG_6033.JPG

Even if the plate is empty, what's left can be recognizable for those who have had those foods before. Anyhow, lets' move on. This is an empty plate to the second friend. Pay close attention...
IMG_6034.JPG

Now that you are confident in their similarities and differences, here is a plate for friend number 3...
IMG_6035.JPG

Did that throw you off a little? No worries, here's a fourth to help with more similarities...
IMG_6036.JPG

Well, detective?! Please do share what you have found or speculate of these four friends based on their empty pupu plates.

I can't wait to hear your points of view.

Aloha!

Sort:  

Male, Female, Male, dieting Female. These were my first guesses. But the question itself makes me curious about you. I am guessing you know more about these individuals and want to know if what you see is clear to others.
I would also guess thick,thin,thick, skinny.

Hi @doctorjohn You got that right that I do know these people because I just had dinner with them. But you are very wrong on the thick...etc..skinny guess, and all four are females. However, it's delightful to hear from you. Aloha!

This is my first swing at it: The first one is an ISTJ who likes to keep things organized. Second one is an ENFP. Third, ISFJ, who believes in finishing what they have to the best of their ability. Fourth, you, because we all forget to take pictures of our own food after taking pics of everyone else's. Thoughts?

Wow! I love your observation but have no idea what ISTJ, ISFJ and ENFP stands for. Sorry about that. However, mine was not the fourth. Thank you for stopping by. Aloha!

I am so glad I saw your comment on my post and then came to see your blog, you have great content, just started following you.

Ok let´s do this:

1.- Lefty female with some sort of ocd
2.-right handed male who likes eating healthy, also drove there, probably with plate number 4
3.- Probably me, eating everything from the plate, but I am guessing female cause there is no mess around.
4.- Female who wasn´t keen on coming but did cause plate #2 said so and didn´t want to ditch their friends.

You are not #4 cause of the cellphone next to the plate, you are not 2 or 3 so I assume you are #1.

Great great great observation on the phone! U got that right. I was taking pictures with my iPhone. And you are correct on plate 1 again! That is me. I am a lefty with a slight OCD! Wish I could reward you with more because you are a great detective @anomadsoul

However, all four are females.
One was reluctant to come, ME, but a friend needed a ride to the party.

Thank you for joining today. I need to post more stuff like this for your participant. Have a great day! Aloha!

Yes!!! I like to think of myself as someone who observes and deduces from situations and try to profile people (without judgind) just for fun! I am so glad I got it right in some of them!! :D :D

How was the party? Did the light food was enough for not getting booze to your head? Haha

You post, I will participate, you bet on it. (But maybe let me know if you post cause sometimes I miss posts or replies by days :( )

The trail is a demanding mistress and sometimes I cant be on steemit as much as I would love to.

It was a dinner party of 22, turned into 26, for two co-workers leaving us. And then one birthday person showed up. It got very loud all of a sudden. U know...shots shots shots. Hehe. I snucked out at that point.

Steemit is also an open space. Come and go as you please and I too shall follow your journey, whenever I can. Take good care of yourself. Aloha!

I can tell you one thing... none of these meals were eaten by someone who's grandmother immigrated from the old country (Bohemia) where there were many starving people! Too much food left on all of them!

I can't pretend to understand. Apology for my ignorance of our world suffering. Thank you for stopping by to share your thoughts. I really appreciate that. Aloha!

When I was growing up, we were not allowed to leave the table with food left on our plate. Even nibblings or crumbs. To this day, I will eat every piece of rice left on the plate, thanks to my scolding grandmother!

I'm not good with this one. It takes a lot of mental energy hehe. But I would definitely be the third one, I think. I am also that guy in the restaurant who would clean my own mess after eating. I would start cleaning my side of the table and then get weirded out by my own doing and then try to casually act as if nothing out of the ordinary just happened.

Well, at least your plate is clean and the table is clean. That can't be a bad thing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64752.70
ETH 3455.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50