El origen de mi nombre de usuario - The SteemIt Name Challenge

in #mysteemitname6 years ago (edited)

Victorlativo.

Bueno, esto se remonta a mi etapa fallida de tuitero chimbo. En ese momento, tenía solamente unos 15 o 16 años.

Me gustaba mucho una chama que estudiaba conmigo, de hecho, solo me uní a twitter para seguirla. Y me funcionó muy bien para acercarme a ella. Ella dijo que era un exagerado en muchos sentidos y que soñaba en grande por las cosas que tuiteaba. También que usaba mucho los superlativos, palabra que no entendí para nada.

Nada, esta me dijo superlativo, eso es que quiere conmigo seguríto.

Por esas simples palabras, cambié mi usuario a victorlativo. Un Víctor que hablaba de grandes hazañas futuras, esperanzadas y que obviamente fue mandado a la friendzone por gafo.

friendzone.jpg
Heme aquí sonriendo camino al infierno del Friendzone

Mi nombre real.

Siempre he pensado que mis apellidos son la tortura más irónica que pudieron imponerme mis padres. Victor Andrés Delgadillo Pacheco. Genial, ¿no? Suena como una fuerte combinación. Pero, todos los Delgadillos somos gordos... Las personas en mi país son realistas, suelen decir cosas como "Ja, ¿Delgadillo? Será Gordillo" o "Menos mal y eres Delgadillo" con ese tonito sarcástico que amamos usar los venezolanos. Además, ¿estoy obligado a que me pregunten siempre si tengo frío? No es mi culpa ser Pacheco.

Delgadillos.jpg
He aquí a los Delgadillo

A pesar de esto, he comenzado a amar estos apellidos después de "viejo". El año pasado, a mis 20 años, comencé a quedarme calvo. Marico, qué ladilla... ¿Te imaginas que fuese Delgadillo Cabello? ¡Me mato!

Nomino a @amariri, @castellini, @edithgdd, @oneherrera y @inspiracion

/English

Victorlativo.

Well, this goes back to my failed days of tweeter. At that time, I was only about 15 or 16 years old.

I really liked a girl who studied with me, in fact, I only joined twitter to follow her. And it worked very well for me to get closer to her. She said that I was an exaggerated in many ways and that I dreamed big because of the things I tweeted. That I also used superlatives a lot, a word I didn't understood at all.

Ok, she is calling me superlative, she totally wants the D!

For those simple words, I changed my user to victorlativo . A Victor talking about great future actions, hopeful and that was obviously sent to the friendzone because of being stupid

friendzone.jpg
And here you can see the Bald Steemian smiling on his way to Friendzone hell

My real name.

I have always thought that my surnames are the most ironic torture that my parents could impose me. Victor Andrés Delgadillo Pacheco . Great, right? It sounds like a strong combination. But, all Delgadillos are fat (Delgadillo kinda means super skinny people)...

People in my country are realistic, they usually say things like "Ha, Delgadillo? It should be Gordillo (Fatie-llo) instead " or " Thank God you're Delgadillo " with that little sarcastic tone we Venezuelans love to use. Also, am I obligated to always be asked if I am cold? It is not my fault to be Pacheco (Kinda means cool-cold-chill).

Delgadillos.jpg
Behold them Delgadillos!

Despite this, I began to love these last names after I became "old". Last year, when I was 20 years old, I started to get bald. Marico, qué ladilla... (Are you f$%%ing kidding me?) Can you imagine if it were Delgadillo Cabello? (Cabello means hair) I would kill myself!

I nominate @amariri, @castellini, @edithgdd, @oneherrera and @inspiracion.

These are its rules:
1 - Tell us in a post how you decided your username in Steemit. The story behind him. It does not matter if you think it's very common, it will be fun to know why you decided that name.
2 - Tell us your real name.
3 - If you could change your current username, what name would you use and why? If you have a list, mention it.
4 - Use the tag #mysteemitname so that other users can read your post! This type of challenge is to increase the interaction between the community.
5 - Nominate 5 people to participate in this same challenge. Soon the whole community will be participating.

Sort:  

Welcome to the platform. Nice to meet you as well. We happy to have you here!

I am very happy with your presence in Steemit. I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

Here are link you might find useful:

http://www.steemapps.info/

This blog is a list of the best web apps interconnected to Steem Blockchain. Moreover, any useful feedback on our blog would get back a shared reward. (COMING SOON)


Kind Regards,
@lytieulong

@SteemFlagRewards This user is on the @Steemit-Abuse blacklist for one or more of the following reasons: Spam - Plagiarism - Scam or Fraud.

Muy interesante y entretenido delgadillo, jajaja no lo pude evitar, acepto el reto @victorlativo

@SteemFlagRewards This user is on the @Steemit-Abuse blacklist for one or more of the following reasons: Spam - Plagiarism - Scam or Fraud.

Jajaja, lo espero entonces!

Welcome to Steem Community @victorlativo! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

@SteemFlagRewards This user is on the @Steemit-Abuse blacklist for one or more of the following reasons: Spam - Plagiarism - Scam or Fraud.

Dear @victorlativo, thanks a lot for your beautiful post, in order to support you i put your picture in my blog. Please feel free to check the link below and if you like my effort then kindly donot forgot to upvote and follow me too. ;). If you donot like your reference in my post then just comment under that post, i will remove it.
https://steemit.com/life/@sultanmr/best-new-steemers-introductory-posts---page-2-1523833974-4658813

@SteemFlagRewards This user is on the @Steemit-Abuse blacklist for one or more of the following reasons: Spam - Plagiarism - Scam or Fraud.

Jajaja no había visto este post @victorlativo! que interesante lo que cuentas de tu nombre, por cierto tienes razón en lo que dices de como se meten con uno por los apellidos incluso los nombres jejeje.
Bueno, a ver si me animo y te sigo el reto :-)

¡Ajá!

Nos debes eso a tus seguidores jaja. Saludos y gracias :).

Welcome To Steemit! Your biggest challenge now is how can you grow from a minnow to a dolphin and then to a whale. Fortunately, it’s not as hard as it seems.

If you post great content and involve yourself in the Steemit community you’ll grow a large following in no time at all.

How To Write A Good Intro Post


SteemitVideos is a project created by @spencercoffman dedicated to helping you grow on Steemit. All videos will be posted here directly from the YouTube channel.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60984.38
ETH 3379.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47