Hello Steemians!

in #myself7 years ago (edited)

After months of excuses and putting off the setup of my steemit account, I finally decided to join the steemit community! Yeyyy!

I was unsure of joining at first, didn’t know when and how to start off and I felt that I had a lot of catching up to do. (Which I really do by the way haha)

But after a careful thought over the weekend and seeing how my friends got hooked up with steemit, I eventually made time to create my account.

I definitely still have a lot to learn about this community but I’m pretty sure my steemit friends would be there to help me along the way.

Here's a quick introduction of myself and I hope you guys will find “me” interesting enough.(^^,)

My name is Linch Madeleine from Cebu, Philippines. I’m a Virgo and I'm currently working in a BPO company.

I'm the eldest of 5 siblings and the only daughter as well. Growing up as a kid, I was more into sports and anything outdoorsy.

I’ve been to places outside Cebu and even outside the country but I’ve never really tried “living” outside Cebu. I guess this is why I love to travel so much, because sometimes I get a feeling of being too “cramped” here in my hometown.

I try to make sure that every year, I’ll travel to somewhere that I’ve never been yet.

When I'm on a tight budget but wanna get away from the city, I'd take long drives and have spontaneous beach trips.

As they say, you don’t have to spend much to enjoy. You just have to spend it with the right company.

Here are some snapshots of my travels over the years:

PhotoGrid_1514703880402.jpg

Hoping to share more of my travels and everyday doings here with my steemit family! Cheers to 2018!

Sort:  

Nice Captures Welcome

welcome dear and good luck

Beautiful shots, am sure you will enjoy it here. welcome to steemit.. and happy new year. looking forward to more of ur travel blogs. i am in Cebu as well. hope you can join in our meet ups sometime. cheers.

Looking forward to our meetups @purpletanzanite! Have an awesome new year!

Nice one dear friend, you are welcome to steemit community, I enjoyed reading your introduction looking forward to more of your posts. image

Thanks steemit friend! Looking forward to sharing more of my travels here :) @youngeric

Welcome to steemit @linchybaby. I hope you will enjoy it here. I upvoted your post and resteemed it as well.

welcome to steemit my friend. Nice photos.

Thank u my steemit friend! Happy new year!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @linchybaby to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

You have travelled, you are pretty, you are here and just in time. 2018 and steemit, very awesome. Let's go

Thank you for the warmest welcome @surpassinggoogle! Looking forward to 2018! Cheers!

Congratulations @linchybaby, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that @originalworks will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Thank you @steem-network! Happy new year to you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64284.72
ETH 2650.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79