Farm in the afternoon - MyPictureDay Submission

in #mypictureday7 years ago (edited)
I remember when I was a kid, I would always look forward on summer vacations. Growing up in the Philippines, where there are only two seasons (summer and the rainy days), the hot days of summer mark our all-day playing of games and going around the neighborhood. My cousins were a bunch of adventure seekers so we would go far unto the farms near our homes. The people you meet there are so friendly, on the road they would greet us and at times they would invite us to eat with them. We would walk along the rice fields and watch the farmers water their field. Also, we were always on the look out for the fruit-bearing trees, when we see one we would climb on it and pick some ripe goods.

The farm was our vast playground. There were no slides and swings but the trees and the tall grasses made it venturesome.

DC1C9E6E-79D2-4E3B-9413-3D40E3272A05.jpg

Today, I went back to the old farms where I spent my summer vacations. I am no longer a kid and my cousins were not with me this time. I tag along with my dad, he's taking care of some cows. Just like on the ranches, he sets the cows on empty grasslands and let them graze there.

F60BF6FF-16DB-4501-884A-C0117B4F1548.jpg

As my dad fetched some water for the cows, I had some fun taking photos of the one cow looking at me.

0DE9330E-4D38-4C4C-B6A6-F347B4A570D0.jpg

After some time, my dad led the cow on the other side of the field. It was because, she has to feed her not-so-little calf.

2623717D-7788-4456-84E7-1D80FBA03FFD.jpg


CA07FE15-409A-49CA-A6D8-44835CF94A5C.jpg


It was a nice, warm and windy afternoon. On our way I remember the trees that serve as my landmarks to where that place is because the farms are so similar. Everywhere you look there are trees of the same kinds, same tall grasses, and roads. Also, I got to tag along with my dad and see the cows he's taking care of.

When I was watching the cow feed her calf, I asked my dad, "How does she know she has to feed her calf?", my dad answered "She just knows, it's hers."

And just like that, I felt care and also I was the same curious kid again.


I used Sony Alpha 5100 for all the photos.

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #animalphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 12:58:53
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 5.05/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I love farm! Fresh air everywhere! 😊😊😊 very nice pictures

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56208.10
ETH 2476.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26