You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Flooding and Mist- MyPictureDay Submission

in #mypictureday6 years ago

Yes she really be a witch with a capital B sometimes...but most of the time she provides us a lot of beauty. Heck even storms have their own beauty to them, just as long as they aren't causing damage to your house...lol.

Think right about now I'd take a hot day. Tomorrow we are going to get more snow. Honestly thought we might be done with it when we warmed up and got all that rain.

Sort:  

I’d really love to trade you one of our hot, humid days for one of your snowy, cold days. In fact, I’d love a week of cold days. It was the first day of autumn here but you wouldn’t know it unless you we’re told. It seemed like a normal, summers day here. I’m not really complaining. It’s just that I don’t have a lot tolerance for the heat. I actually look forward to rainy days and staying indoors cooking and baking. Strange, I know, but I was bought up in N.Z. where the rain ☔️ was relentless at times. Where everything felt damp for ages during the winter. Everything balances out and every season has its positives. 😊

We are just moving into Spring and I am looking forward to the end of Winter. We get sub zero temps (F, not C) and those just aren't any fun.

Did get lucky today, the snow didn't hit. Just got more rain and it stayed a little warmer then they predicted.

Wow......that’s cold. I’m very pleased to hear you didn’t get bombarded with more snow and that even though it rained, it was a little warmer for you. I can certainly understand why Spring is so keenly anticipated and appreciated for people like yourselves having to endure such long, cold winters. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45