My Picture Day - Great Bear Rainforest - British Columbia Canada - Original Photography

in #mypictureday6 years ago (edited)

Original Photography

I like to explore and travel often and take photos when I see a moment or something that catches my eye. This was taken while hiking in the Great Bear Rainforest in BC Canada. This is my late entry into @timsaid's picture day challenge/contest #26.

"I'm always astonished by a forest. It makes me realise that the fantasy of nature is much larger than my own fantasy. I still have things to learn."
~Gunter Grass

Big Bear

Bear appears much closer than it is. I am across a river/stream.
Big Bear.jpg

Trail Walking

trail walking.jpg

Long Exposure of Small Waterfall In Stream

longexposure small waterfall.jpg

A Mountain Face

Rainforest in British Columbia.jpg

How to enter the challenge

https://steemit.com/photography/@timsaid/mypictureday-challenge-round-26-winners-announcement-round-25


If you enjoy nature and photography/art please give this post a like and follow me for more. I would greatly appreciate it!
5a425a6715e9f91a5c4c3d74-01.jpeg

vote.jpgcomment.jpgresteem.jpgfollow.jpg

Sort:  

Hello @still-observer,

Congrats! Your outstanding work is featured on the Photocircle Top 10 Contributors for the category "Awesome Animals".

Cheers!
Photocircle Team

You may view the post where your photograph is featured through this link: https://steemit.com/photocircle/@photocircle/photocircle-top-10-contributors-44th-edition-awesome-animals

Learn more about this new project feature through the link below:

» Photocircle Project Quest

Awesome, thank you so much for this honor @photocircle!!

these photos make me want to cry.

  1. because it's terrifying and bears scare me. BADLY
  2. ARE YOU KIDDING ME?!?!? when i die - can i go there???
  3. chills. just gorgeous
  4. see #2

Hehe
Glad you enjoyed the post @dreemsteem :D
Thanks for stopping by!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 62868.78
ETH 3089.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48