You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I busted my ass for MyPictureDay

in #mypictureday7 years ago

There is a small bridge that crosses a pond at nearby park. The ducks fly under the bridge to land in the pond. There were about four ducks flying toward me and I just started clicking away. I probably took 30 photos during that few seconds. So I kind of did a "spray and pray" with my camera. hehe. That was the best one of the bunch.

When I try to photograph flying birds I shoot hundreds of photos and when I am lucky I end up with just a handful of useful photos in the end.

Sort:  

Spray and pay haha That's awesome!

That's the best way I know to describe it. When the bird is flying like that, you only have seconds to capture it. I press and hold the shutter down until the buffer fills up and pray that the focus kept up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61449.84
ETH 2398.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56