MyPictureDay - Stormy, wavy, GREAT day!

in #mypictureday6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians!!


Today I want to share with You my afternoon time on the beach with son and wife. Cloudy but very hot day, some storms were in the forecast - great time to grab the equipment, some food, family and go ny the water to watch the sky and rest a bit.


cutsm.jpg
Photo: Panorama of the sky made from 7 vertical shots, manual work.


Beach is called Storvika nad is situated by the Trondheimsfjorden in Stjørdal, middle Norway. As we approach the place, strong wind starts to blow creating big waves on the water. In less than 15 minutes 90% of people were gone! Fantastic situation for me :). The rest was sitting in the water enjoying big waves...
It took me 1 minute to see that the storm is going other direction... people are strange sometimes...


IMG_0032sm.jpg


IMG_0037sm.jpg


Watching the clouds forming I spotted three lightnings - a view not common here in middle Norway. This year's summer is extreme hot so different weather phenomena are nothing strange I think...


IMG_0066sm.jpg


After the storm goes little further away, I changed my pants ang went to the water. It was amazing! Refreshing, wavy, really warm comparing to other summers. Fantastic relax, I didn't want to go out, but when swiming on the waves I found my photoVision become to shape - making a photos of a waves from close distant. Such amazing photos I have seen before. I knew mine wont be so good, but I had to try it!


IMG_0082sm.jpg


I don't have any special waterproof cover on the camera so I had to be careful no to wet the camera with sea water...
The waves werent so big but gave a nice effect in my opinion.
I am really happy to have such shots finally in my collection! Tell me what You think of it!


IMG_0095sm.jpg


Later on I shoot some waves on the beach shore... The sky was still cloudy, another storm was forming in a distance...


IMG_0099sm.jpg


IMG_0120sm.jpg


IMG_0129sm.jpg


As a nice addition to the whole gallery I found amazing rock formations which I really love to photograph, these natural abstract art always amaze me!


IMG_0073sm.jpg


We ate what we took from home, my son was so happy of this travel, my wife was happy because he was happy...I was happy because of swiming in the waves, shooting good stuff and because all others were happy too! :D

Thanks for watching guys! Until next one!


<><><><><><><><><><><><><>

Any photo available as Digital Files. Join my Discord channel for details: https://discord.gg/ApdDcNh
If You like my work, check my portfolio site asphotovisions
More information About Me

Thanks for watching and have a great day!


Upvoting, Resteeming and Following are the best way to show the authors that You like their work, it supports them not only finacially but what more important gives a huuuge amount of positive energy to create more interesting posts and work on future projects!

Sort:  

Your post had been curated by the @buildawhale team and mentioned here:

https://steemit.com/curation/@buildawhale/buildawhale-curation-digest-07-24-18

Keep up the good work and original content, everyone appreciates it!

Thanks a lot for support! Glad to hear You liked it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94