MyPictureDay Challenge Round #5 by @timsaid - Living in East Timor, AsiasteemCreated with Sketch.

in #mypictureday7 years ago (edited)

MyPictureDay Challenge Round #5 by @timsaid

Hi, Steemians, I'm Isabel, a Portuguese living in a remote country, East Timor, a tiny catholic island in the South East Asia, near Indonesia an Australia.

This is a country of multiple wonders, since the nature and landscape to the people, warm and still living in a traditional way. In my 3 photos (now I know @timsaid :)) I will try to show you a bit of it. Hope you enjoy them!

Buffaloes at the rice fields

caraus.jpg

Sunrise and sunsets are breathtaking, over a tropical coral sea perfect for diving and snorkeling

jaco nascer do sol entre arvores de lianas.jpg

People live mostly from traditional agriculture and fishing

old man walking laleia.jpg

Photos were taken with my Canon EOS 5D MKIII

If you find my post is of interest please take a look at my blog.

Thanks to all!

Isabel

Sort:  

I decided to visit the post as the first photo - the rice fields with buffaloes reminds me of life in the farm back home. 🙂 Such beauty!

So nice of you saying this. I really appreciate. Thanks :)

Veru beautiful images. One day i would like to visit.

Indeed it's a wonderful country. Thanks :)

Fantastic shots! Wow.

Thanks, Melinda :) :)!

Congratulations for the winning shot @nolasco I will be following you as I also have keen interest in photography. Cheers.

Thanks a lot for following me back and for your kind words, I'm glad you liked the photo :)

Wife & I were directly north of Australia in Bali in February.

Awesome people who still are connected to the ways of old that got us to now

Live On!

Yes, they have an amazing culture, traditional and spiritual, love it. Thanks for your comment, live on!

I like the panorama.

Just beautiful. Congrats on your winnings. 🐓🐓

Thanks , I really appreciate it :) :) :)

Thanks for stopping by. Welcome any time. 🐓🐓

It's my pleasure :)

Thank you! I will be following you as I find it so interesting to live different lifestyles. Your pictures are awesome!

So are yours! Thanks a lot, I will be following you as well :)!

OMG followed --------> you´re awesome

Thanks :). I'm following you back.

First of all congrats for winning the #mypictureday challenge.
As I read that East Timor was occupied earlier by Portugal, and then it got independence in 1975, you must be living there for a long time now.
Definitely you must be knowing the place very well. Keep posting, I will be following you.
Thanks and regards!

Hi, thanks for your words and votes. I truly appreciate them. Yes, is true, ET was a former Portuguese colony and now a proud independent country. Thanks for following, I'm following you back... you know my son is also a musician :) :)? Cheers!

I love travelers and musicians. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62