Rainbows in the Country - MyPictureDay Submission

in #mypictureday7 years ago (edited)

Rainbow Paauilo (2).jpg

My husband and I were on our way to go pick up our kids from his parent's house the other day. Since we live on an island in Hawaii the grass is always green especially on the "wet side". We just happened to come down from our upland home to see the rain clouds off shore moving in to create this beautiful double rainbow. It was a really beautiful sight I feel like I was only able to capture 50% of its true beauty!

Paa uilo Rainbow (2).jpg

My oldest daughter is going to start kindergarten in August and I was just thinking about that when I realized the rainbow ended right in the vicinity of where her school will be. It was a happy sight and reminded me to get busy on enrolling and registering her. It was also an affirmation for us that though we may have our struggles, as most families do, there are always things to be thankful for.
Rainbow Pa auilo  (3).jpg

I took these images with my Samsung Galaxy J3 . I hope you enjoy these images, it was a very special moment I just had to pull over the car for.

Hope you have a great day!

#Happy365Steem #Steemit #Steem #Life #Love #Nature #Beauty #contests #photofeed #blog #photocontests #yourluckyphotos #writing

Sort:  

Wow, these are incredible photos. Well worth pulling over to take them!

Thank you, for a smartphone I think they turned out pretty good. Thankfully we weren't in a hurry at the time! :-)

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #colourfulphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Friday.

You have earned 5.90 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.18
Server time: 23:13:28
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 225.05/400.00
Total Photos: 37
Total comments: 25
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

that is beautiful! but oh man this reminds me of the double rainbow guy!

Very cool, thanks for sharing :-) double rainbows are always beautiful to witness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61586.28
ETH 2569.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55