New York City sunsets and snow-mypictureday challenge. MY FIRST!!!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #mypictureday6 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemit Community/Photographers/Artists/ beautiful people :),

This is my first #mypictureday #photography challenge .

Really happy to be participating. Also, Im finding Steemit to be very fertile territory for photographers, especially ones like myself who have mostly contributed to other social media platforms such as Instagram.
So thanks @timsaid for this opportunity. Very cool.

ANYWAY, ON WITH THE IMAGES!
Most of what you will see from me like the image below is around New York City. This is looking down 7th Ave on a snowy morning this week. Always fun to play in traffic!

_MG_9006.jpg copy.jpg

CANON EOS 6D Mark 2 / 50 MM/ f2.8 / 1/200 SEC / ISO 200

A sunset after a little snow shower this week. Gotta love puddles for reflections, they are a personal weakness of mine and a strength too, I guess haha..? This is taken looking down 3rd Ave facing South.

_MG_0676.jpg

CANON EOS 6D Mark 2 / 50mm/ f8 / HDR(multiple expo) ISO 50

Below I am using what I consider my workhorse, the 16-35 f4 from Canon. Wide angles are some of my favorite ways to look at the world. This is taken at Time Square during the snow

_MG_2156-1.jpg

CANON EOS 6D Mark 2 / 17mm / f5.6/ 1/250 Sec / ISO 500

And lastly a sunset from before the snow we got this week. Taken at Brooklyn Bridge Park, one of my favorite locations in NYC. Views for days..ENJOY!

_MG_2019-1.jpg

CANON EOS 6D Mark 2 / 20mm / f8 / 1/125 / ISO 50

Sort:  

You definitely feel the light. This makes me want to book my flight!
The rhyme was a coincidence but seriously, I want to go to NYC so badly!

@timsaid huge thanks for this contest man! Was really happy to compete. If your ever in the city lets link up!

The second photo portrays part of the essence of the city, the color of the afternoon, the structure of the buildings, the avenue, undoubtedly transmits, great capture.

Nicely put. Thanks for that.

every pic has a high definition feel.. thumbs up from me.. and a resteem

Thanks for the support! so glad you enjoyed.

light, using the 100% payout option you are giving away 400% payout worth. i suggest using the 50/50% option ;)

thank you. so new to all this!

Congratulations on the #mypictureday contest! What an awesome show of talent. Love that third photo.

Awesome shots! I love NYC for a lot of reasons and your photos make me wish I was back there! Thanks for sharing and welcome to SteemIt.

Thanks for that!

Congratulation for the first place 😃

Much appreciated. Ty!

Beautiful photos :) I love the first one the most though I know you won the contest with another photo. Congratulations again @feeling.light

Thanks so much for that, glad you enjoyed.

fico encantado todas as vezes que vejo fotos de NEW YORK @feeling.light nunca fui a New york mas só de olhar suas fotos me vieram lindas sensações de como é estar la ... suas fotos passa um sentimento incrível e impactante ! OBRIGADO POR TIRAR ESSA FOTO !

I'm charmed every time I see photos of NEW YORK @ feeling.light I've never been to New York but just looking at your photos came to me beautiful sensations of what it's like to be there ... your photos have an amazing and amazing feeling! THANK YOU FOR TAKING THIS PHOTO!

yay!!!! thank you for that. *blushing as we speak

Your photos are just excellent! Really not often you can find photoquality like yours here on Steemit! Thank you for sharing with us

Gave you a follow, I really like the color in your work!!

Wow!! Thanx! ) that's cool!!! now I will more carefully select the content ;)

Huge thanks for that comment, Im flattered and so happy to continue sharing. Thanks again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97