Sunset to Sunrise- MyPictureDay Submission

in #mypictureday6 years ago

My dear fellow Steemians,

Every day I find some new creative way to participate in steemit's society. This is what I like about this platform.
Anyhow, long story short here's my - MyPictureDay Story.

Waking up in the middle of the night, get to the desired location and set up your gear can be quite a motivation. Especially when your are on your own. However rewarding the the natural phenomenons, it always takes some effort to actually move your a** and do it. Luckily I found some guys on Instagram who were interested in doing the exact same thing. Landscape photography before and after sunrise. Using these exceptional natural lightings that turn the picture into something beautiful. One late afternoon, we hiked up to this very spot on a beautiful summer day, set up the tripods and shot as the sun came down:

Shot with my Nikon D5300, And SigmaArt 50-100mm f1.8 and 18-35 f.18

102 (1 von 1).JPG

One of those moments when you realize how much you love this activity:

215-1-3.JPG

You just stand there and enjoy the overwhelming play of lights, colors and landscape. Eventually you press a few buttons on you camera and try to find the perfect frame. Go through your collection of lenses and collect a few exposures.

215-1-4.JPG

After the sun disappeared behind the horizon, we stayed a little longer to watch the colors change:

215-1-5.JPG

Before nightfall we looked for a place to sleep in the woods, found a clearing and slept till 3.15 AM.... to wake up to this view:

1.jpg

Hope you enjoy the results as much as I do!

Cheers,

Dave

Sort:  

Thank you!! I love this time of the day!

Hi @davedavis91! I just saw your AMAZING SUNSET PICTURE! If you are interested, you can participate in my [CONTEST- 50 SBD] / 7 DAYS 🌅 BEST SUNSET PHOTO CONTEST! 🌅.

If you are interested, please read all the RULES here.
Thanks and have a nice day! =D

Sure thing will do!

Well if I may, I'd like to use the one you already saw ;)

Thanks for letting me know

Amazing pictures Dave. Keep up the good work

i love your shots especially the sunset.

Thanks soo much!

This post has received a 15.76 % upvote from @boomerang.

Hello! I have just featured one of your images that you recently submitted to my 7 World´s Continents Photo Challenge in today´s color challenge. Feel free to attend the post to interact with other users through answering some of the comments. Thank you. Have a great day. Tomas

ColorChallenge - Yellow Wednesday - @davedavis91 in 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge!

Hey Tomas, thanks soo much. Finally I know how to enter the color challenge^^ Thanks for your support!

LOL! I am very happy you have made it to my selection:)....Keep up the great job.

Thanks. Will do ;)

Hey Tomas,

a hypothetical question. I've been blogging on steemit for about 1 month now, and I was thinking about hosting a little contest myself. If I were hosting a monthly photo-contest with an "artsy-photoshop digital montage" theme, do you think I'd mess with already established contests? So far I found many constest but non of them covers the "Art" or "Photomanipulation" theme. Also, and this is probably asking a lot. But would you be interested in co-hosting/ supporting/ Sponsoring something like that? I am just braistorming. Don't know if my tiny range even reaches enough participants. Also I do not know how to check for copyrights. Any advice?

DSC 2.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17