📷 MyPictureDay: Organic potatoes. August the 6th

in #mypictureday7 years ago

I am visiting my folks this weekend and my dad loves flowers, trees, fish, birds you name it.
In his backyard he has an organic greenhouse and he especially favors the flowers. But he bothered to leaved some space for organic potatoes there too. So imagine, potatoes next to the flowers :)

Click on images to enlarge

Organic_19.jpg

So i came out with him to harvest some of those organic potatoes for the lunch :)

Organic_20.jpg

Looking at the stalks i did not believe that we will find such a nice, big and healthy potatoes :)

Organic_14.jpg

We did not dig them all, next time you just dig some more and always have fresh organic potatoes on the table!

Organic_26.jpg

Once my dad found out i was going to put it on steemit hes asked me to take a picture of him at the pool that he built himself and give the best wishes to the whole steemit community!

Organic_32.jpg

Have a great weekend and eat organic if you can afford it. We just dug it from the dirt lol

David aka BeScouted

Sort:  

Its always good to see organic pictures...thanks for the post

You are welcome and the pleasure is all mine :)

Lol... All the best to your dad too!! :D How exciting - your own potatoes!!! I once pulled carrots from the ground (someone else's farm) Being in the city, I had potatoes that were forgotten and grew - so I stuck them in some pots; the leaves are pretty! Unfortunately, it ended there as I forgot to water them once, and they all shriveled up & died! 😕 🌱 Oh well... until the next batch of forgotten potatoes...

Lol you made me laugh now :) I imagine how those forgotten potatoes looked like lol A picture would be ncie next time you find them :) And the carrots, did you steal them ? :)

Hey, that's an idea... I usually discover them just as I'm about to do my not-very-regular cooking sessions - hence the healthy growths. I did take some shots of those pretty potato plants... :D I'll think about posting them if I can find a... errr... presentable one! Nooo, not stolen carrots (though it did start off that way...) - then the owner came along, and very kindly let us take some! ;) How did you know....???

I am a wizard! :)

Lol... powerful crystal ball you have there!

An a big staff! lol

Triple nom - delicious post!

Love your attitude and have a great weekend as well.

What a garden... what a harden!! Potatoes look great! and the fresh ones are absolutely delish :) The plant itself is not a bad looking one ;) and has cute flowers too. Cool idea to grow them with flowers for extra green.
The pool is awesome too :) Love all those stones!

They are, come over i'll offer you a treat :) I am a quite good cook myself :) As for the stones.... i had to drag them from the fields like 5 years ago :) It's good it's been so long in the past i almost forgot how hard it was :))) Does not look much, but it took 3 days to collect them all as the pond goes quite deep :)

That's a good exercise ;) And there is some wall I see and like a path... there is supposed to be water running?
I know all the organic goodies - I am from a countryside. All the fruits and veggies we had were from our garden :) Best food ever!

Yes it is, and it tastes so much better that it is hard to believe :) And yes again, the water runs this path you just need to turn it on. I will make this happen personally for you and will take some pictures :)

Yayy! :D Thanks!
and gold fishes and swans as a bonus? :p

And gold fish too :) Not sure about the swans though, but we have ducks to fly over for a drink :)))

Niceee :D

Aw3some man!

@bescouted nothing like a potato eaten straight from the earth. I loved this post! It reminds me of when I visit my uncle upstate NY, he's a lot like your dad with his organic garden. We also pick veggies and spend time in the great outdoors...a nice switch from the city. A big upvote from me!!

Thanks @ilanaakoundi. It is sooooo differen from what we buy in a supermatket that even makes you wonder what do they even sell there :) I just showed your comment and this post to my dad with 6 bucks under it and he said that we are "crazy people" lol

Amazing garden, really nice that you can eat organic in home.

I envy myself as these were so delicious :)

Beautiful photos! I love organic potatoes! And I would love to grow my own :)

You should try :) I am sure you would come up with some nice recipe :)

Straight from the ground... nice, natural and nutritious! Nice post

Yep, as fresh as it can get :) No chemicals added :) And trust me.. is is so different from what i buy in a super market. Smell, taste, texture... Mhhmm, i could eat them alone :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64407.71
ETH 3414.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62