You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 📷 MyPictureDay: Organic potatoes. August the 6th

in #mypictureday7 years ago

Lol... All the best to your dad too!! :D How exciting - your own potatoes!!! I once pulled carrots from the ground (someone else's farm) Being in the city, I had potatoes that were forgotten and grew - so I stuck them in some pots; the leaves are pretty! Unfortunately, it ended there as I forgot to water them once, and they all shriveled up & died! 😕 🌱 Oh well... until the next batch of forgotten potatoes...

Sort:  

Lol you made me laugh now :) I imagine how those forgotten potatoes looked like lol A picture would be ncie next time you find them :) And the carrots, did you steal them ? :)

Hey, that's an idea... I usually discover them just as I'm about to do my not-very-regular cooking sessions - hence the healthy growths. I did take some shots of those pretty potato plants... :D I'll think about posting them if I can find a... errr... presentable one! Nooo, not stolen carrots (though it did start off that way...) - then the owner came along, and very kindly let us take some! ;) How did you know....???

I am a wizard! :)

Lol... powerful crystal ball you have there!

An a big staff! lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.28
ETH 3441.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62