Sort:  

Thanks for that, appreciate it.

Can I ask you to suggest a post that fits into the above description, lets say a post with less than 10 cents payout on it.

I'll make a post here about it and tip it via Tipu, so the author gets that too.

Just a thought, like I mentioned on the other comment here, no better time than 'Now' to start.

What do you say?

I had a couple of posts in this category when I started STEEM that really made me feel how hard this was. And that was kind of what I recalled when reading your post. Then it all flashed back to me, when you adventure through some of the new posts, especially.

People that start STEEM like I have started (wanting to do really good things initially and thinking the hard work would be rewarded) should have been spotted way sooner than they usually are and if voting for older posts would be possible, I would imagine that many posts that are bellow 10 SBD, would be now 100's if not more.

It's also true that there are a LOT of crap or should I say, things that are just social "dumps" or blogging that I do not really identify with, unless I already kind of know that person somehow... so, in everything there's a bit of personal preferences of course. But...

I would not say 0.1 cents.. to be the big average, but rather the 1 dollar... or around it. Some of those, should value a lot more! And that's a problem that destroys the great people in STEEM (which are the ones that decided to come because the found this interesting, and then because of lack of attention and value they give up). The ones that stayed on the cents level, are also a big problem, but because of other reasons. These accounts are usually from people starting up this, and for those I would prefer a different effort to be focused on them. The ones that already have some time and are worth their value need some boost to keep motivated, and that is missing too.

With this, I am not saying new people are not as much or more important for STEEM as the ones already in. They are, but a different type of incentive should be the focus for them in my view. As for example, engagement! For me, that should be the priority with young STEEMians and not necessarily the payout. Because we all know that there are many out there trying to grab the buck, impersonating stuff (I mean, not 1 or 2 or 3 accounts, tens or in some rare bot cases, hundreds of them). Having a team of constant engagement with these new folks would guarantee some natural filtering of "fake people" and would onboard NEW true STEEMians in a much healthier way.

Concluding, here is a perfect example of both situation above (lack of engagement and value) of a great post that I would value at least >10's:
https://steemit.com/sct/@aicoding/learn-python-best-online-resources

And because I am also on the research area and value this kind of work, I just followed @aicoding too. I hope she kind of does not gives up, as there's already 14 days without activity.

Over and OUt!

She is still around, although I don't think using the bidbots would be wise at this moment in time, so I just sent our fellow Steemian Steem.

ref: https://steemd.com/tx/8ab512d9ee81abcfe2d9434a1031fa8c0843ff6d

Cheers.

You did the right thing mate. Thanks for supporting people like this. Means a lot to me too.

Thanks for the link, have looked over it and I already see that there is plenty of work and effort our fellow Steemian puts into what she likes doing.

Will definitely take the time to read the post in depth and ensure that she knows what you did here.

Cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54640.80
ETH 2444.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16