You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Name is What? TheDarkHorse - Writing Contest

in #mynameiswhat6 years ago

I really enjoyed reading this post @thedarkhorse I remember commenting about your cool choice of incognito tag when I first came across you here. Since then, I have had the pleasure of getting to know you better through your posts and interaction and would definitely agree with what you have said about yourself. I have found you to be a man of integrity with great values, and one who has the courage to challenge anyone who says otherwise. As we have all come to realize, anyone can voice their opinion online and maybe some people experience a sense of power in doing so but for genuine people (like yourself) who are aware of your own vulnerability when sharing personal stuff for the sake of genuine relationships, these are the people I gravitate towards and choose to spend time and converse with. Now, I see you have included me in your list of nominees to get involved with this challenge. I have to admit to feeling a reasonable amount of resistance when I saw this but after you rose to a recent challenge I sent your way with promptness despite your fears I feel it only fair that I do the same. I'm not sure how soon I can get this done, but I will give it some thought and put something together shortly.

Sort:  

Thank you for your very kind words. Glad that you will take up the challenge and that maybe I will be forcing you outside your comfort zone a little. Think we all need that once and a while.

Forcing me out of my comfort zone? No doubt about it @thedarkhorse You took the words out of my mouth. (lol)

Think that is only fair as you did the same to me...lol.

You take great photos and I love seeing them...but I think you can offer even more. When you write your comments with such passion I feel you have a voice that should be heard. Lets see if a couple challenges can bring out your inner voice. This one and then maybe the one I'll announce tomorrow. If you hate it feel free to give me a hard time for making you uncomfortable, but hopefully you'll have fun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58397.49
ETH 2619.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42