You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Story Behind My Steemit Handle

in #mynameiswhat6 years ago

I can relate to so much of this! My first username for an email address was, if I remember correctly, shortyness2005. I'm of average height but several of my classmates were taller than me so they called me 'Shorty', and 2005 is the year I graduated from high school. Obviously, this name did not stick with me because it really is too childish. I like happycrazycon though. It doesn't strike me as childish, but I can definitely relate to your feelings upon realizing most people use their real names as their Steemit-handle. I very much felt the same way. The thing that made me feel better is that there are several whales who do not use their real name as their handle. :-)
Also, you have a wonderfully honest way of blogging. Very nice to read.

Sort:  

Wow this reply warmed my heart soooo much, thanks a lot @queenvick!!! 💝

Thanks for liking my handle Hahahahahaha and for all the encouraging words for my style of writing too. You are such an encouragement :) I never take notice about the whale names but you highlighted it to me. I will take note.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58589.32
ETH 2636.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45