You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Name is What? fitinfun!

in #mynameiswhat6 years ago

Mine came about through sheer exhaustion. Back in 2012 I was starting a personal finance blog and it's a very crowded space (even back then), so quite difficult to find a good URL. I was also a stay-at-home dad for a 1 y/o. So, after trying different names and coming up with blanks or stuff that wasn't really "me" I finally just said to hell with it. It's a blog about "money" and I'm doing it for my little girl - "infant". So, there you have it "moneyinfant". I figured it was a bit silly, but also catchy and memorable. That blog is still there, but hasn't been updated by me in a few years, but the name remains.

Sort:  

You are right about being memorable :) I like the sheer exhaustion comment. We have to keep going no matter what and still make accomplishments. My old blog is suffering too and I'm not sure if I will ever keep it going. You have a good story and I hope you enter the contest.

It really was just a throwing up the hands moment :-)
I don't consider the blog to be suffering, I've moved on to other projects, so it's fine.
Contest entry is doubtful given time constraints. I still owe @iamthegray a contest of my own devising (I haven't forgotten!) and have a pile of client work sitting on my lap.

Lots of work is a good thing in this current climate!

Yeah... You do. And I've not forgotten either (just do well to tag me in it as I'm becoming less active on Steemit)

Blessings

Can't be. I just saw you as the winner of a contest :-)
I'll make sure to tag you though.

Yeah..

But it's still true that I'm 'taking a break'

Check my blog

Haha

You know, I've always wondered why you have that as your username. Now that I know, it sounds kinda sweet - and cool too.

So you're the money guy, ehn?

Anyway, just hit me with the URL. I'm curious

I've got issues with my finance, think your scribblings back then can do me any good?

Easy peasy. moneyinfant.com

Look for the older posts though, most of the newer stuff is sponsored content not written by me ;-)

Surfing already

Seen something I like Fun Vs Frugality

Glad you found something useful over there and hopefully your financial problems aren't so bad.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58919.17
ETH 2647.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43