My name is What? A Writing Contest by @steemitachievers

in #mynameiswhat6 years ago (edited)

20161217_113815-1.jpg

My name is what? My name is who? This is our chance to introduce more of ourselves and to let our fellow steemians know more about us and the story behind our steemit account names.
This serves as my entry for this writing contest headed by @steemitachievers.

My steemit name is @juichi, far from my original name which is Edward. Juichi is the Japanese term for number 11.

Screenshot_2018-04-02-22-02-20.png

What does number 11 means to me?

Let me start my story, For more than 20 year's I've been working in a Japanese firm in Mactan Export Processing Zone. I work as a Line Leader (guess what line?) Yes, it is Row 11. Our Japanese staff will call us "line leaders" according to the line that we are assigned in their language. So everyday they call me "Juichi Hancho" in english row 11 line leader. They won't call us by name because they find if hard to pronounce. There I've got the idea of using "juichi" as my steemit name!

20180402_140505-1.jpg

My Row 11 members are like a family to me. Often times they ask about my ideas and opinions everytime they are facing difficulties in life.

20180403_170331.jpg

What makes Juichi special to me?

One of the reason why I love number 11 or Juichi, because it was November 2011 (no.11 again) when our company gave me a chance to work in Japan for 3years (not 11 years) .That time I was thankful enough because our financial problem was solved. I was able to finance the college education of my wife and my siblings.

FB_IMG_1519779116630.jpg

If given a chance would I be able to change my name?

No I will not change it anymore. Juichi had already played a big part of my success in life. In fact, I am also using Juichi as my account name on Facebook. For me, Juichi ( number 11) is my lucky charm.


I would like to tag the following:
@fabio2614
@thian2817
@liamnov
@kyrie1234
@jenessa
@trydaily

To all steemians who wanted to join us please click the link below,
https://steemit.com/mynameiswhat/@steemitachievers/my-name-is-what-a-writing-contest-by-steemitachievers

Thank you @steemitachievers!

Cheers!

20180203_144127.jpg

@juichi

Sort:  

Now I know the meaning of your name. Thanks for sharing

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by juichi being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

This post has received a 1.75 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @juichi.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64512.68
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82