My Name is What? Jennybeans - A Writing Contest

in #mynameiswhat7 years ago

Hello everyone! This is my entry to @steemitachievers #mynameiswhat writing contest. To know more about it, you can visit their post here.

Big thanks also to sis @zephalexia and @guarddog for tagging me. I'm so flattered that you really wanna know the reason behind my username. ❤❤❤

cameff_1522393105048.png

JENNYBEANS.My Steemit username.

Why do I came up with JENNYBEANS as my username in Steemit?

To be honest, while I was still creating my account for this platform, I really have no idea on what username to use. I was spaced out staring blankly at the computer's screen for about 5 minutes until something pops out of my brain, Ting! I have a brilliant idea lol I suddenly found myself writing jennybeans in the space allotted for it.

"JENNY" is what my friends usually call me. And as someone whose open of gaining new friends here, I take Jenny as a sign that I'm not limiting myself to befriend with others and that I considered everyone in this platform as my friend as long as there just being nice to me.

The "BEANS" on the other hand just came out of nowhere lol. I'm not even a lover of beans in the first place so its a big question mark to me until now and I don't actually have any specific reasons why I chose it. However, I think jenny and beans really compliments each other.

JENNYBEANS sounds so good to me. Its remarkable, unique and easy to recall. It was late for me to realize that it can be actually be associated to either the Android version of a smartphone or the food itself, jelly beans not until someone notices it and starting making fun out of it but I don't care. I'm used to it now! 😁😁

And if someone will ask me to change it one of this days, I would gladly decline and I will still use "jennybeans" because I love it and I'm happy with my username. This makes me distinct from other users in Steemit.



Now its your turn @reginecruz @dean101 @ladyjah 😊 I wanna know the reason behind your usernames. 😊


U5dryacLKKpig2tysTaHYTxGFQtFrwZ_1680x8400.png

I'm a member of the gratefulvibes community.


Sort:  

Hello @junebride ☺☺☺
Thanks for dropping by !!!

Hmmm... I still like jellybeans myself 😈😁😂😂

Hey girl, I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold, and love those beans hehe.

Hi sis ,thanks for tagging me ..it so nice to share the reason behind our steemit name..soon i will reveal mine..sis @jennybeans yours is unique ,think there's no need to change it...i like it 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61870.12
ETH 2401.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53