My Name Is What?

in #mynameiswhat6 years ago (edited)

Copy of experience (4).png

This is my entry to @steemitachievers' Writing contest. By the way, you can still join until April 4. Click here to know about the writing contest.

Why I chose it and what it means to me?


I created my Steemit account in the third week of February. I created this account with a username "jason04". So why jason? Why there is 04? Why did I choose this name and how valuable it is? Actually, my real name is Chris Jason. "Chris" is named by my mother and "Jason" is named by my grandmother who passed away on June 4, 2015 which is at the same time her birthday. That grandmother of mine is really close to me since I was a kid and it really is a great loss for me and my whole family when she died because of a cancer. Since that year, I used a username chrisjasonoswa04 on Steam app and eventually jason04 here on Steemit. This username "jason04" reminds me of my lola. Since she named me jason and she died on June 4, I named my account jason04.

Given the chance to be able to change it, will I?


No, because this username is sentimental for me and it reminds me that my name "jason" is one of the gifts that my lola has given to me . And her day of birth and death "June 04"is one of the most happiest and at the same time,the saddest days of my life. So that is the reason why my username is "jason04", jason is named by my lola who died and 04 since her birthdate and death day was on June 04,2015

I would like to ask @pauloremedio and @wellmarpulvera to share the story behind your Steemit Names. Thank you so much.
29942391_1416096105202186_1623958155_o.png

Sort:  

Thanks for joining good luck!

I saw @mermaidvampire's post about you. Just dropping by to say Hi. 🤗 Welcome to Steemit. Keep posting ☺️

Jason the Green Ranger. Good name.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63843.45
ETH 2624.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76