You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Name is What? fitinfun!

in #mynameiswhat6 years ago

Mine is a rather long (and maybe boring) story.

First, I was never one to have a nickname. It was just Gracious. At some point, this rapper came along and blew everyone off. His name: DaGrin. I liked his style and name so I tweaked it a bit. So I started scribbling DaGray on my note books.

Well, this rapper died at a young age. My folks are a superstitious lot so they didn't approve of the nick anymore. I changed it to GeeGray (A tiny number of my friends call me Gee), and then to TheGray

So there you have it, I. Am. The. Gray.

I also like how it expresses my indecisiveness. I'm always in the gray, undecided between light and darkness, modest or shocking... So I walk that fine line in the middle, take a bit of this and a sprinkle of that and live my life

Sort:  

"I also like how it expresses my indecisiveness" - that is a good thought really :)

Smiles

Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60327.79
ETH 2348.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53