My-Name-Is-What Contest: "It's @hesaid", she said.

in #mynameiswhat6 years ago (edited)

Im not a guy and I did not say anything but they keep on saying @hesaid!

images (9).jpeg
Image Source

Hi all! I would like to thank @steemitachievers for initiating a fun contest like this where everyone is capable of joining and also to Madam @jeraterta for tagging me! Im in!!!!! 😁

I barely remember when did I first declared to my self to use this for my usernames (IG: @hesaid_shesaid & FB: He Said) to my new accounts on social media but I' m sure how did I come up with it.

My real name is Hessed T. Cabanilla. There was a time (or even now!) when netizens made fun of their names especially when theirs sound like another word or a phrase. So thought of doing the same...

Amina-Rush-Funny-names.jpg

Amin-Abed-funny-facebook-names.jpg
Image Source

Why I chose it? And what it means to me?

@hesaid is just a mispelled version of my name Hessed. My name is often mispronounced as 'hest' like the way you read 'blessed', or 'messed'. Like halerrrr my name is not a verb! Haha. So I chose to use this username so that people will be able to pronounce my name properly bc they sound the same.

My name is kinda unusual. It's a biblical hebrew word..

Hesed is difficult to translate. No single word in English captures its meanings...

Hesed is one of the richest, most powerful words in the Old Testament. It reflects the loyal love that people committed to the God of the Bible should have for one another. It is not a "mood."
Source

Moreover, I could have used another username, the one that's more catchy or something that relates to my forte, but I prefer to use it bc my name weighs so much spiritual message. Im a Catholic and have deep faith in our God. Bearing my name on any platform means carrying y entire entity on my posts.

If by chance, would I change it?
No, because I've been using it for a long time now. It is not just a username for me anymore but really a part of me. I've been known by my new friends here on steemit as @hesaid and will be meeting more new friends here with that username.

And guess what, one day I met a guy from Spain thru Fb and his name was Hessed Caban. I was very surprised! At first I thought someone is making fun of me so I checked his account and saw his posts and omgggg! That account is real! He is real! I messaged him on messenger and asked about the meaning of Hessed in their country, he said it means pact of mercy and love with God 😁😁

Screenshot_20180403-215807.png

Im tagging my friends here @blaogao @kimchie077 and @ivantorres to do the challenge and enjoy!

If you are not been invited you can still join the contest, here is the original post:
https://steemit.com/mynameiswhat/@steemitachievers/my-name-is-what-a-writing-contest-by-steemitachievers


Thank you for reading!

Still thinking for witnesses to support? I highly suggest,
@steemgigs @curie @blockbrothers @blocktrades and @precise
Just click here to cast your vote :))

Sort:  

@hesaid, i loved your concept of making people pronounce you name properly. Smart move!
You can check out my entry too.
Keep steeming,
Love,
@soorefunmi

Yey. Thank you for reading. Yeah, sometimes its somehow tiring to correct the pronunciation of my name. Hehe.

You have a very unique name :)

This post has been resteemed and received 15% upvote from @resteemvote and curation trail. Thank you for using my service @hesaid!

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65744.86
ETH 3466.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62