Know the history of my name

in #mynameiswhat6 years ago

Hello, steemit friends!

This is my entry to @steemitachievers contest. I am going to share with you how I came up with my name :)


Going_Merry_Infobox.png
Source
This is Going Merry.


I took my username goiinmary from one of the leading and famous anime: One Piece created by Eiichiro Oda, "strawhat’s ship going merry", I find it funny cause at first when I watched one piece at the TV dubbed by Filipinos I thought it was Mary (or I mean they are calling myself) but I was wrong it because it was merry.

In the year 2014, I met this virtual friend in Cebu through Instagram, we have so many similarities when it comes to anime especially in One Piece and also for our horoscope which is Taurus. After months talking to each other she then started to call me going Mary since she told me that my name sounds like the first ship of the strawhat's pirates from One Piece which is the same as my reaction when I heard it dubbed by Filipinos on TV, and later on when I come up with usernames so I thought that it will be nice if I use it and changing going to goiin and merry for my name Mary.

going_merry_boat_emblem__by_loloow-d8wo5mz.jpg
Source

Going Merry was the first ship that was given to Luffy after saving the hometown of his nakama/crew especially to Kaya who's life was in danger at that time. Going Merry was there whenever they want to go that they even got to skypiea (sky island) with the help of Merry but it came to a time that their beloved going merry can't go to another island with them, so the captain of the ship which is Luffy altogether with his Nakama/crew members decided that they will be going to burn fire Merry for her funeral. When Luffy burned her, Luffy was crying same as with his Nakama then they heard Merry talked for the first time saying "Arigatou" or "thank you" so they cried a lot after hearing those words.

Fun fact: I cried at that scene too :((

tumblr_ms7l96FPGT1sr1kpko1_500.png
Source



That would be all guys!

Thanks for dropping by!!



Check Out My Previous Post:

My grandmother brought me kaymito (Star Apple)

Binignit on Good Friday

HE HAS RISEN!

Golden Hour Photography



⚓ goiinmary ⚓



Hi everyone!!
I encourage you all to support and vote
Terry @surpassinggoogle, @blocktrades and also @precise as your witness.
Just click here and type 'steemgigs', 'blocktrades' and 'precise' on the first box.




Sort:  

cool story sis.. i have not seen an single episode of that anime

Thank you te! ^__^
It's actually a nice anime te, I learned a lot in that anime one of my favorite things on that is I can laugh just by watching this anime and also I can cry especially on episode 483 where the brother of the main character (Luffy) died in front of him. :((

Wow episode 483😺😺😺 unbelievable youve reached that far,i think i need to start as early as now, one piece is funny to watch😊😊😊

I've reached that episode 3 years ago but I stopped watching one piece as of now because I don't like that moment when you want to watch more but there is still no update so I am just patiently waiting for the right time hahah. Yes indeed, One piece is funny to watch, sometimes if I want to laugh I'll just watch one piece because it will make me laugh.

I stopped watching OP since last year too though. In order to allow the episodes accumulate. I intend resuming after the Big Mom arc...

I'm still in the episode where they landed on one of big mom's island after they met the brother and sister of sanji :)

Oh! That should be Totto land. A town made of chocolate.

Wow...I can relate dear! Nice name!

Goiinmary Aniki !!!

hahaha thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63438.65
ETH 2632.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75