You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Name is What? fitinfun!

in #mynameiswhat6 years ago

Whoa now I see. The first time I came in contact with the name I tried to guess the country of origin but I can't relate it to any.

It is a good name with a good reason backing it up. I love it when people coin names from there experience in life.

But come to your weight, I am so marveled when I saw the differences from the picture below. I am eager to know. How do you make this possible?

Because a friend told me that some are big and others are small in size and that's nature and nothing can change it.

What's your secret?

Sort:  

"some are big and others are small in size and that's nature and nothing can change it"

HA! Oh, I hate this theory. It is one of the main excuses people use to stay overweight. I used it myself. When I was obese, I had "big bones" and I was never going to be thin. Now people who see me say how tiny I am and cannot believe I was ever fat.

Here is what I did to lose weight:

  • I made the decision to change and did not give up for 4 years.
  • I got over my excuses and took action.
  • I learned skills about food and stopped eating poison. No gmo's, chemical additives, flavors or colors, pesticides etc. I eat high protein and high fat, few carbs except veggies now - but the key is "no poison" if I can help it. I learn something new about what to avoid all the time as the mainstream food sources get worse.
  • I exercised every day within my limits. I started with 10 minutes per day since I was very sick at that time and had to start somewhere.
  • I got good hydration with a lot of healthy fluids.
  • I started getting better rest and sleep.
    I still do all of this today. I got to my goal weight in Oct 2011. Of course there are a lot of details to all of this. I have coached others and it works for them too.

I'm so happy you like my name and think it makes sense for me. I cannot imagine another one :)

Whoa! But it takes discipline to achieve such. I respect yours.

Thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58919.17
ETH 2647.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43