This is my Entry for "My Name is What? A Writing Contest by @steemitachievers"

in #mynameiswhat6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone. Holy Week is almost over, it’s Resurrection Sunday and I hope we all had a meaningful time and meditation during the week. So what’s in my steemit name? I was nominated by my friend and Mentor @shirleynpenalosa and Ma’am @jedralin to this challenge and as always, challenge accepted.

IMG_2672[1].JPG

My Steemit name @fherdz is really my nickname. My full name is Ferdinand Alipda. My name was taken after the late president Ferdinand E. Marcos because we have the same birth month. And since I am also from the North, as a support to my fellow Ilocano, I was named after him. My grandfather was also a loyal supporter of the late president so my name really meant for me.

If I were given the chance to change my name?

For me, I would still stick to my name @fherdz because when my friends in this platform will look for me, they can easily find me and follow me because my name is so simple. And this is already my name tag even outside of my steemit world. It is what others know me for.

Please check this link for more information on this

https://steemit.com/mynameiswhat/@steemitachievers/my-name-is-what-a-writing-contest-by-steemitachievers

I would also like to nominate @magendaaaa, @manzon, @juzmen-juvy18, @jacoblayan, @iram1201 and @kyrie1234 to also participate in this great challenge.

Thank you for stopping by:-)
Peace and blessings, God bless us all :-)

Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness, Please vote him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
image.png
(Photo credits: from sir @surpassinggoogle's post footer)

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

image.png
(Photo credits to @sunnylife)

image.png
(©️ @bloghound )

Sort:  

Good evening Mr. President hehe..

hahaha wen lattan ah

Kamusta ngay ni mam imelda?hehe

madama mam ti encode na hehhe

Napartak ti pers lady ah garud hehe

wen napaspas met suna mam. kitam nalaeng. punanakpak ta post

Pumanaspas garud naabakan ta manen hehe

ay na met maka mentor met ni sir ferdinand wagas hehehe...Happy Easter mr. president bwhahaha nice one @mallowfitt :-D

wen met mam mentor pati kalukwan hehhehe

ken Mental mam

Ahhh Feedinand Marcos pala... we also named our baby after him... pero sa last name lang it's MARCUS mejo ginawa lang naming modern hehehe... my husband idolized him for being intelligent person 😊❤️

oo, nga mam idol lolo ko hehehe saka same Birth month namin ni FM

Ah kunak nu Fernando Poe hehe. Nalaing ngata ni Apo Ferdinand. Isu siguro innagan da ka kanyana sir ta nalaing ka met kas kanyana :D

haan ngarud sir hahaha ni apong ko a issu.

Mr. president ka met gayam hehehe

Readers are leaders. Good name you have. Thanks for sharing. I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold. Happy Easter 2018.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75