My Name is what: Meet Dyinkfinity ✨

in #mynameiswhat6 years ago (edited)

PicsArt_03-20-10.16.37.jpg

Hola! I am here to join the bandwagon and contest of @steemitachievers called My name is what: A Writing Contest. Regardless of the contest and price itself, I intentionally want to share this with you guys because I suddenly felt the excitement and got the motivation to blog again. @ArtGirl and @Pinay knows how much I struggle writing a blog few days ago. Hahahaha And oh I wanna encourage my friends @stuffcams and @nicamblc to join the contest too.

Enough for that, let's begin with the story of my #steemit username. The name is Dayanara so where does Dyinkfinity came from? I got 3 factors.

DY • From my real name Dayanara. Because my name is too long, my officemates started to call me dy since last year. And I guess I get used to it easily.

INK • If you had been following me or saw some of my post, you've probably know why I associate myself with the word ink. Obviously, I am a frustrated Calligrapher, and although I dragged myself more in watercolor few months ago I'd still go back to my inks and nibs at the end of the day.

FINITY • From the word Infinity frankly speaking, I choose this word because of the quote of To infinity and beyond of Toy Story that reminds me of Stars and Galaxies. Which is my favorite forte of painting. But later on, I discovered something more, more than just a quote I've chosen. It's being infinite, to go beyond and to surpass my limit in every work that I'm doing. As if the sky is the limit! And there is no one is stopping you to do more and explore! PLUS ULTRAA! charot. 😂

And finally Dyinkfinity is the name I choose to be my Brand name. It sums up everything. So it really means a lot to me, this is the way how I wanted people to see me and my Art. An artist who believes that she can do everything as long as she loves what she is doing and as long as Christ is within her. And if I would be given a chance to change it? I would rather not to change anything. Simply because it gives Joy and satisfaction to me already, so I'm good with it. 😁

Phew. Thank you for reading my dramatic post and I hope you understand why have I chosen this username. 🎊


IMG_20180116_235645.JPG

Thank you for reading! ✨

-Dy


Sort:  

Nuuuks. Dayanara Torres ka pala, Ms. Universe. hahaha.

Hahhahaa lol pangalan lang ateng. Nako nahahalata yung henerasyon natin hahaha

Wala sa hulog ang comment ko dy pero may nakita akong patimpalak. Sali ka dito tapos manalo ka din dapat. Joke lang sympre yung manalong part no pressure daw.
Pero ang 1st prize ay 3- SBD

Hand-lettering Contest | Make your own hand-lettering artwork | Contest # 1

Congrats sa pag kaka curie mo din.

Hahahah maraming salamat sa pagpapaalam. Sige sasali din ako. Nakakatawa naman yung manalo dapat mag dilang angel ka sana. Hehehe

Pag hindi ka nanalo luto ang laban! Nag-invite pa si @kyanzieuno ng iba pang sasali kaso wala akong ibang kilalang kaibigan pa sa ngayon kaya ikaw muna ang pambato ko.

Haha ay nga pala may FB page na ako kakagawa lang kahapon. Pwede ko bang i share doon ang gawa mong tagalog na tula?

Hahahaha salamat sa suporta! Pero wag masyadong mataas baka umasa ako. Hahahaha

Ay sige pwede naman gawin mo lang akong Anon. Hahaha ilink mo din yung page para malike ko kapag di na ako nakadeactivate 😂

Sige sige okay lang na gawin kong anon. Pero ilalagay ko parin ang steemit link ng post :)

Ito ang FB Page heheh.

Salamat churi din kay @artgirl na hijack ko na ang comment nya. Hayaan mo pag dumating na ang play station ni tito @jazzhero papahiramin kita ng controller.

Haha keribels. Kyut m. Hahaha.

Hahahaha pahiramin mo din ako ng play station mo ha. 😂😂😂

grabe to maka kampanya sa Play Station :D
pag 1 Steem = $20 why not.

Yayayay! Hindi ko forte ang typography pero sususbukan ko sa abot ng aking makakaya 😂

Yan! Laban lang daw. Di mo na sinagot yung tanong ko hahah. Pwede ko bang i share yung tula mo sa FB page ko 😂 😂 😂

Hahaha pwede naman pero ianon mo lang baka sumikat ako di pa ko handa hahahahha

Yan din sana comment ko e haha! Ganda kaya ni Dayanara. Bagay na bagay un @dyinfinity na name. Pinagisipan talaga.

Hehehe salamat! 😊

Saludos, espero poder leer buenos artículos de tu autoría.

love it sis! i love how you had come up with your name! thanks for joining the challenge!

Hehe thank you din po. 😊

Ibaaa!! Detailed!! HAHAHAA!! Susulat na rin ako wait lang... :DD

Hahaha basahin mo yung orig post syempre may criteria yan. umaasa na naman ang lola mo 😂😂😂😂

Okay, noted. Hala nag focus na ako dito.. HAHAHHAAHA

Okay lang yan malay mo manalo hahahha

Hi Thank you for #introducingyourself. Im myself quite new in steemit community but I realized that there are few things you could do to have a better start:
Mostly I invested a little bit in STEEM in order to purchase STEEM POWER and STEEM DOLLARS. Why? Its simply important. Without initial investment it will be very hard for you to build reach here and be noticed.

Im not sure if you ever heard about this site:
http://steemd.com/@your_username
Example: https://goo.gl/3mquu1
Perhaps you know it already :)
If you will reply to this message (that would allow me to believe that we may develop mutual engagement and help each other) then I will follow you and upvote some of your future posts.
Cheers and good luck.

Hi Thank you for #introducingyourself. Im myself quite new in steemit community but I realized that there are few things you could do to have a better start:
Mostly I invested a little bit in STEEM in order to purchase STEEM POWER and STEEM DOLLARS. Why? Its simply important. Without initial investment it will be very hard for you to build reach here and be noticed.

Im not sure if you ever heard about this site:
http://steemd.com/@your_username
Example: https://goo.gl/3mquu1
Perhaps you know it already :)
If you will reply to this message (that would allow me to believe that we may develop mutual engagement and help each other) then I will follow you and upvote some of your future posts.
Cheers and good luck.

Hi Thank you for #introducingyourself. Im myself quite new in steemit community but I realized that there are few things you could do to have a better start:
Mostly I invested a little bit in STEEM in order to purchase STEEM POWER and STEEM DOLLARS. Why? Its simply important. Without initial investment it will be very hard for you to build reach here and be noticed.

Im not sure if you ever heard about this site:
http://steemd.com/@your_username
Example: https://goo.gl/3mquu1
Perhaps you know it already :)
If you will reply to this message (that would allow me to believe that we may develop mutual engagement and help each other) then I will follow you and upvote some of your future posts.
Cheers and good luck.

Welcome in steemit my sister ❤️

Nahulaan ko na yun haha 😊

Hahaha madali lanh naman din hulaan. Pero nahirapan ako ning sayo ha. Hahahaha jk

Hey girl, I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold, and hope you continue going to infinity and beyond. Love your smile and I love to write and draw and sing and I love your photo, you are lovely, and thanks for entering that contest.

Thank you so much! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97