You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Name is What? fitinfun!

in #mynameiswhat6 years ago

That name fits you perfectly!
I chose to use my full name as my Steemit handle! I want people to fee like they can talk to me about anything. I never want my clients to feel as if they are unable to approach me or can't ask me questions (related to health and wellness or anything else). I want to be transparent so people can relate to me and my beliefs as a fitness professional! :) Hopefully using my actual name helps to achieve that! :)

Sort:  

This is why I put my first name in some profiles. You and I are on the same page about that. I find the biggest fear people have when talking to me is just being able to talk at all.The whole healthcare field is a mess these days - the more approachable you can be the better! Thank you so much for your support :)

Agreed, gotta find ways to break the ice. As a counselor at camp one year, my nickname was the Icebreaker. The year before, Oatmeal. But breaking the ice is a stepping stone in relationships like you were saying.

Agreed, transparency helps in so many ways as we build relationships, especially in building trust, cooperation, teamwork, and I've been online since maybe 1998 and one username I had in Yahoo Chat back then was Star_JSA and I've had all kinds of handles, names, URLs, since, and now I'm using my name plus the country I lived in for 5 years, Vietnam (VN). I've wrestled over the past twenty years over which names I should go by. I still debate it in my mind a little.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58734.46
ETH 2636.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43