MyJuniors Initiative | My Daughter's Latest Drawings

in #myjuniors6 years ago

1.jpg

Weekends are the time I set aside to post my daughter's artwork. I made an introduction post about her several days ago - My 7 Years Old Artistic Girl.

I am very excited that Team Malaysia has a new initiative for the Malaysian Steemian kids called MyJuniors. The goal of this initiative is to encourage deeper connection and bonding time between parents and their children through activities. If you want to find out about this new initiative you can read about it in this post - Growing TeamMalaysia | The Launch of #MYJUNIORS.

The first ever MyJuniors activity will kick off on the 10 February with a group of 10 children. I have informed my daughter about this event and she is quite (she's an introvert and doesn't do well in an unfamiliar environment) excited about it. Since I posted some of her drawings before she is so fired up to see them up online. Of course, I talked to her about the reward part but I don't think she is ready to grasp the whole concept yet, so for now, I don't mention the monetary gain to her.

She prefers to draw without coloring them but these days I encouraged her to hone her coloring skill. I even offered to start teaching her to make proper shading and even bought a book to guide our lessons. I had tried to teach her the shading skill in the past but at that time she was not ready for it because she got bored and impatience with the process. I hope to have our first lesson tomorrow (Sunday) and maybe post that artwork the following Saturday. Stay tuned!

Here are five of her drawings she made this week.

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg


Thank you for visiting! What do think of my daughter's drawings? Please leave your comments below.

Myjuniors logo.png

My previous posts:


Don't Stop Even When You Feel Defeated

Spreading Kindness By Helping Others

I Want A Tattoo

Is It Wasteful To Be A Work-At-Home Mom?

My 7 Years Old Artistic Girl


I am selling some of my paintings over on Artfinder. Shipping is FREE worldwide. You can check them out here: ARTFINDER. Thank you!



FINALUSE.jpg

Sort:  

Wow they look so good! I think she takes after you. Love the Happy day house and the BB8! She's got talent :) I will 'follow'her drawings more! Like to see the younger ones doing what they like and good at.

Thank you @happycrazycon . Are you coming to the MyJuniors event this weekend? Would love to meet you in person :)

Oh unfortunately no. I have to give extra classes for the students I tutor due to their exams at the same time of MYjuniors event and also there is a food tasting event at another Big Hug in the evening. Hence, can't make it this time. You all have a great time ya!

Don't worry...I am sure we will bump into each other in one of the events :)

That BB8 is so adorable! Haha, see u at the event!

Thanks for planning for the event @zord189 . Ya see u there too.

She certainly has your gene! Tell het aunty jade praises her. 💖

Thank you @iamjadeline ... she said thank you to you too !

It would be fun to redraw one of her images with your skill :)
What do you think about that idea?

Sounds like a GREAT idea @zneeke . I thought about it before but I think I should do it. Thanks!

I'm following a guy on youtube that does it for his two sons. His art is amazing :)
It may be fun for you and your family :)

Soooooo good eh! I love the Minion one. Got some special hat - reminds me of Inspector Gadget! Thank you for sharing these artwork, @coloringiship! :)

Thank you @hearscally . She was into Minion a few months ago but now she's more into Star Wars or Ninjago Lego stuff XD

i impressed to see your daughter drawing... i want to say that she is a brilliant girl... thanks for sharing your post about family....

Thank you for your constant support @sportslover , I appreciate it so much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64854.61
ETH 3478.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52