My journey into the crypto market is only beggining...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #myjourney7 years ago (edited)

Back in 2010, I would read alot about bitcoin, its value and what services it was used to buy. The concept of "investing" in internet money didn't really seem appealing to me at the time. Imagine, one magic internet coin with so much value behind it could change the way I live, work and breathe. I wasn't thinking like an investor would, that maybe this coin or others like it could potentially make me comfortably rich for the rest of my life. Nevertheless, I never did NOT invest in this coin. And let me tell you, I have never been so right about being wrong.

Fast-forward to July 2017, and it feels like I have now entered a whole new world. Two weeks ago, I was introduced to the potential of crypto currencies by my chiropractor, who wanted me to invest in his company bitqyck. That very night, I did further research into crypto and by chance, I stumbled upon Random Tandem's youtube stream where they were hyping Chaincoin. Upon further research, I found that Max from "HighOnCoins" was the face behind this movement. He peaked my interest even more by assuring his viewers that by Holding On to Dear Life, which means not selling your purchased coins, that we would succeed in increasing the value of this particular coin. To be honest, I have never heard of "HODL technology" but I felt a bell ring in my head, and that sterotypical $$$ signs filled my very soul...

To be continued....

Sort:  

Kinda the same for me i made my own post about it will look forward to seeing how your journey turns out

Yeah, the journey is a long one indeed.

Congratulations @dchamber1234! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @dchamber1234! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29