You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I haven't been posting all that much (Or, won't be able to for a little while)

Sorry to hear about your internet troubles, man. I've been there before, and it blows mightily. The second we're late with a payment, we get the ISP's goons on us demanding to know where their money is; they on the other hand get as long as they like to "fix" the service we're paying them money for.

Hope this Tuesday sees an end to your problems, @deadspace. We need more oomph on that 'Gaming' tag here. :)

Sort:  

It's just driving me nuts because it has been literally over 2 weeks of this non stop. Huge latency spikes, ping going up to 900-1000, internet cuts out for 10 seconds sometimes, others for 40 minutes. It is maddening, man. It wouldn't be driving me so crazy if I didn't rely on making some scratch on here to help me be able to pay bills, but yeah, I do that so it drives me freakin nuts, haha.

You're spot on though about the goon thing. I can think of two times recently where they raised the price on the bill without notifying us, then when I was $2-5 short on a payment, they threatened to turn off the internet the next day and wanted to tack on a $20 late fee, lol. South park was DEAD ON with their representation of the cable company from that recent season. Seriously.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61662.20
ETH 3059.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84