You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Would you pay $179 for a fishing lure with a built in camera with wifi so you can watch from your smartphone as a fish strikes the lure?

Exactly the picture that popped in my head when I first saw this... My $179 lure in a tree! haha

  • I bet that would be extra incentive to retrieve it! haha I'm picturing myself wading out to it, climbing the tree, or using a rope with a rock tied on the end of it... or maybe I would have to carry a ladder with me when I go fishing...
    • The 2nd thing I saw was that huge bass that broke my line and me watching it on my cell phone until the battery goes dead.
      • I'm not usually a negative thinker, but was on this one for some reason! Dangit
Sort:  

Well, negative or not, you just summed up my life's fishing experience, so hey.

Watching the fish swim around with your lure would be a once in a lifetime experience, I think, and if you could find someway to get it livestreaming to the net (which there's got to be a way), you could probably charge a subscription fee or sell popcorn or something. I'm sure there's plenty of anglers that would want to study the fish to see if they could pick up on tendencies, and there would be kids who were just fascinated by the fish running around.

I wonder what the clarity and the lighting is like on the camera, though. It must be pretty decent if you can see underwater.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60165.60
ETH 2421.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44