Would you pay $179 for a fishing lure with a built in camera with wifi so you can watch from your smartphone as a fish strikes the lure?

Question originally asked on Musing.io - Click here to see answers

> Eco-Popper™ is the world’s first digital top water fishing lure. It is equipped with an embedded high-definition camera and sensors which enable it to stream live underwater video and data directly to your smartphone.

https://eco-net.com/product/eco-popper-pre-order/

Sort:  

I had idea once to use a drone to take and drop off bait or lure to those spots you cant reach by casting. My motive was to have have pre tied rigs that I could just clip on kids fishing rods to elimate them from trying to learn how to cast and just enjoying the wait for the bobber dance then the rush of the reel in

The only thing more fun than fishing is taking a kid fishing

That would be mucho fun!

The only thing more fun than fishing is taking a kid fishing

the funnest is taking grandkid fishing...

the secret is "" A KID"" just one at a time Grandkid is just a plus

Hell no! If I could rent one that would be cool.

Aha! It might have been in the Rich Dad, Poor Dad book that he recommended on something similar to purchase 2, rent one out, use the other one... That might be a way to get one...

  • I bet it would be a popular rental item.

But you would still have to pay out if you loose it or snag it. That’s when you get chest waders.

Have you ever been to Bass Pro Shop?
$179 for fishing stuff is not unusual.

Yes, I have! haha
No, I don't buy that expensive of stuff.

I'm not a fisherman, but I am a gadget guy. So, yeah, I would, if I had the money and only after reading up on it more and maybe seeing one in action somehow, like on YouTube or something. I don't generally buy anything without getting as much info as I can and when possible, comparison shop. But yeah, if it could deliver on the wifi and the camera and I could manage not to snag it on any rocks or branches, I could see myself using one.

Exactly the picture that popped in my head when I first saw this... My $179 lure in a tree! haha

  • I bet that would be extra incentive to retrieve it! haha I'm picturing myself wading out to it, climbing the tree, or using a rope with a rock tied on the end of it... or maybe I would have to carry a ladder with me when I go fishing...
    • The 2nd thing I saw was that huge bass that broke my line and me watching it on my cell phone until the battery goes dead.
      • I'm not usually a negative thinker, but was on this one for some reason! Dangit

Well, negative or not, you just summed up my life's fishing experience, so hey.

Watching the fish swim around with your lure would be a once in a lifetime experience, I think, and if you could find someway to get it livestreaming to the net (which there's got to be a way), you could probably charge a subscription fee or sell popcorn or something. I'm sure there's plenty of anglers that would want to study the fish to see if they could pick up on tendencies, and there would be kids who were just fascinated by the fish running around.

I wonder what the clarity and the lighting is like on the camera, though. It must be pretty decent if you can see underwater.

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60025.27
ETH 2417.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42