๐Ÿ‹ Guess the weight of this monster catfish... ๐Ÿ‘€ Win a SteemBasicIncome share! ๐Ÿ’ฐ

in #myhuntingfishing โ€ข 6 years ago

Guess the weight of this monster blue catfish

  • caught by my good friend JP

wheelbarrow.jpg

The closest guess in pounds wins a share of #SteemBasicIncome.

  • In case of a tie, I will use a random picker.
    • You can pick a number already guessed, if you want...

What is SteemBasicIncome?
A unique social experiment to bring a basic income to as many Steemians as possible.
Started by @josephsavage

  • Complete overview
    • Once you get a share, you will receive free upvotes to your posts for life!
      • You can purchase a share for 1 STEEM.
        And BOGO free for someone else.

More fishing pics...

Here's a pic of Jimmie.

  • Another friend and JP's fishing bud...
    • Showing off one of their better days of fishing the Missouri River last year.

Jimmie.jpg

Here's the first time I went out with JP and Jimmie...

  • They felt bad because we ONLY CAUGHT A 30 SOME POUNDER!!!

BigCatfish p8280124.jpg

More about JP...

He's quite the outdoorsman!

  • He traps, hunts and fishes.
    • All better than most people I know!
Turkey.jpgbobcat.jpg
Deer.jpg2 in wheelbarrow.jpg

Rules

Comment your guess in pounds.

  • Only 1 guess per user

I recently learned requiring an upvote is considered abuse
according to the Steemit FAQ.

  • Here's @simplymike's post explaining that
    • So no upvote or anything but your comment with a guess
      is required to be entered for the share of SBI.
      • Before you run a contest, you need to read her post...!

However, I will sweeten the pot if you upvote and/or resteem this post.
I have 2 dolphin keyrings to give away.

  • You get 1 ticket into a random drawing for upvoting this post.
  • You get 1 ticket into another random drawing for resteeming this post.
    • You can only win one of the drawings.
      If you both upvote and resteem, you will be in both drawings, but can only win once.
    • You must be willing to get me your address so I can snail mail them to you...
      I guess we could use discord's private message for that... ?
      I'm still learning about discord...
      • You are going to want to win one of these nifty keyrings!

You NEED one of these!!!


keychain 1.jpg

Do you ever feel like this ?!?!? ๐Ÿ˜‚ haha

keychain 2.jpg

Why this contest?

I'm celebrating 60 days here on Steemit!

  • and 323 Followers
  • and a 48 reputation
  • and I can now upvote and give a penny! woohoo!!!
    • Wanted to share about my outdoorsman friend JP
    • Haven't had a #myhuntingfishing post for awhile...
      • Hunters and fishermen should use this tag to get more exposure!
      • Follow @myhuntingfishing to see all sorts of great posts!
    • Wanted to share about @SteemBasicIncome
      • Give the gift that keeps on giving...
    • Wanted to share about #newbiegames
  • Don't forget to follow if you want me to show up in your feed...

Results of this contest will be posted within a day of payout of this post.

So, you may want to follow me, so you will see if you are a winner.

  • I'll also go over a few things in that post about like:
    • The setup he uses.
    • The bait he uses.
    • What part of the Missouri River he fishes.
    • ... ...
      • Is he available as a guide? HINT probably...

Good Luck everyone!!!

wizsmall.png
Who I am

@WizarDave
Sort: ย 

Thank you for the info about posting contests. My guess is 230 lbs!

Good luck @nickbuha!!!

Thanks go to @simplymike for the heads up...

Just read it, thank you for the link.

๐Ÿ‘ welcome...

  • I really don't see a problem with requiring it for some contests.
    But I can see the point that upvoting eats your voting power, so I'm looking forward to more discussion about it...

Using a wheelbarrow to move it I will say a 130 lbs. I may be way off but is just a guess. LOL.

Good luck @basicstoliving!!!

I've never had to use a wheelbarrow to move any of my fish !!! haha

Me either, I guess I just ain't doing something right. LOL

I'll be giving away some of his secrets on the followup post to this one, where I announce winners. ๐Ÿ˜Ž

  • He does have the advantage of growing up on the river and fishing it his whole life...
    • He was a commercial fisherman for a decade or so.
      Carp was his main moneymaker.
      That was hoop nets and such.
      • This fish was caught on a trotline...

The number that came to my mind was 225 pounds. Pretty close to @nickbuha's guess!

Good luck @myhuntingfishing

Thanks for being the goto spot to find good hunting and fishing posts!

Thank you! It is my pleasure! It will only get better as time goes on. That is the hope at least! That said, I am extremely pleased with how well things are going! Thank you for your valuable contributions!

I guess 165 lbs

Good luck @synergysteem!!!

I notice you are a homesteader. There is quite a lively group of us here on Steemit. If you make a post and use the tag #homesteading, they will find you.

i would say a 172lb is just a guess

Good luck @prnavas84!!!

Welcome to Steemit!

  • I look forward to your introductory post...

233 lbs
noodling wasn't use to catch those monsters lol

Good luck @wolfhart !!!

No noodling... trotlines...

Lol, I donโ€™t have a clue how to count in pounds. Gonna have to find myself a converter. Brb

Okay, found a converter ๐Ÿ™„
Iโ€™m so bad at guessing... 190

Good luck @simplymike !!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66895.91
ETH 3499.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89