Sort:  

Hi @mhm-philippines, do you fish there?

  • So, Daddy William, what kind of fish do you have? Any largemouth bass?

Hello, @wizardave. There are many fish here. Six inch long shrimp also! The Philippines is made up of 7,129 Islands. Water everywhere! Salt water fishing and fresh water! I am here preaching the Gospel, so my main focus is “fishing for men”, as Jesus said.
I have not seen any bass, but I have not yet been everywhere. We have a fish like a catfish here. I have caught some 20 inches long.
The fishing in the sea is where the big ones are. I have not been, but my wife’s brother in law had a rig with 30 pound test line on and could not turn around a fish he has hooked.
My problem, I need a rig meant for salt water. My fresh water rigs all seize up after a few dips in the salt water. I have made a few casts while the kids were swimming.
My son just turned 4 and we will be fishing together soon. Nothing like a father son outing!

Daddy William

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54478.01
ETH 2290.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35