You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Our first fish of the year! WizStead Post #5

Looks like you had quite the time while fishing. All the ponds by me are so pressured that I'd be happy with a bass an hour.

What do largies taste like? I've never eaten freshwater bass. More of a fan of catching and cooking saltwater fish myself.

Sort:  

We did have a blast!

  • I'm lucky to live where I do. There are numerous ponds. Some get hit pretty heavy. Some are kind of hidden so not much pressure...
    • They are a nice white filet. Only the larger ones (I'm gonna say 5#+) have a stripe of dark meat which I cut out...
      • I'm gonna call it just a normal fish flavored filet. I can't much tell the difference between bass, crappie or walleye. Now, I do think catfish have a unique flavor...

That's why I miss living in the mountains. I had a few ponds I'd frequent on my fourwheeler. Pretty sure I was the only one to ever fish in a few of them, caught something almost every cast.

Catfish is a very distinct taste for sure. I'll give bass a shot one of these days.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54118.47
ETH 2272.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34