My favorite superhero

in #myhero6 years ago (edited)

This post was inspired by two different steemians. The first being @steemitwarrior who did a top 5 superhero list .... the second @erodedthoughts with his contest you can see here

My favorite superhero.... antihero?... HERO is hands down The Punisher.

I have written a few posts about him so far in my time on steemit. One about my custom action figure and another with some fan art I drew. My love for the punisher came before the recent netflix show, before he appeared in Netflix Daredevil season 2. I fell in love with the character for his small part in the Civil War storyline as written in the comics, not the recent marvel movie.

This specific panel is where I was stunned... because a few panels before 2 villains had entered the "Team Cap" headquarters, offering to help. While Captain America seemed to entertain the idea of getting villains help, The Punisher instantly killed them both... this sent Cap into a rage, and he began beating him. Punisher wouldn't fight against someone who is essentially good, nor would he side with villains no matter the cost. This scene showed me what I believe to be The Punishers greatest strength.

Integrity

While this obviously is not a super power in comic books, it might as well be in real life. While we lack super powers in real life, I feel just as many people lack integrity. The Punisher, while extremely flawed as a character, shows us a power that we CAN have.

Frank Castle absolutely is my favorite, he has more honor than even Captain America, and is just as deadly..... he has killed the Marvel Universe you know... but it does bum me out sometimes that he does not have any crazy cool superpowers like The Hulk or Wolverine, he is super badass, but I think if he had a few cool superpowers, he could kick ass on a cosmic level....

Frank does not typically have a team, or supporting characters, but if I were to have a super power it would have to be superhuman healing/regeneration, or the ability to stop time.... or BOTH. While I have no interest in becoming immortal, it would be great to heal faster from ailments, or wounds. The ability to stop time would be extremely interesting as well, and one that I have been thinking about quite a lot lately. Imagine how much you could get done or how much trouble you could get into!

monsterfooter.jpg

PS. THIS IS MY 2000TH POST

Sort:  

Frank Castle is just superb and he is merciless. I have not read any comics or seen any cartoons of him though, just his movie. I am yet to see the Netflix one even but I have seen the trailer and I like the actor used in the role... Don't know his name now.


The punisher destroyed the Marvel Universe? Wow. How did he do that?


I think stopping time and regeneration are awesome powers to have. I remember a comic I had one time, I can't remember the title now, when wolverine and hulk got into a fight. It was messy and lengthy. What happens when two guys who heal in seconds get into a fight? How would hulk fare with superman?


My favourite hero remains Constantine. Just love his irreverence. 😂

Frank Castle and Rorschach. Real heroes. No compromise to evil.

Agreed, Rorschach is awesome as well. Definitely cut from the same cloth

Great post! It's really interesting to read why people love this character.

Woow what a nice post I really enjoyed it
Thanks for sharing
Resteemed

Moving page, and I was reminded of this classic cover (in juxtaposition):

B60C1112-1A39-46C3-9C97-0516C6868F47.jpeg

Upvoted, resteemed and followed !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64841.11
ETH 3523.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36