Is this the start of something new?

in #myfirstpost6 years ago

I love to learn something new, to gain new knowledge and require new skills. But everyday distractions steals a lot of my time and motivation. It is way to easy to just sit down and watch youtube videos, play addictive games or just spend hours surfing the web. That was why I started the search after a way to motivate myself to step out of my comfort zone.

home_office_workstation_office_business_notebook_macbook_air_portable_device_computer-1338927.jpg!d.jpg

When I learn new stuff, I feel brighter, smarter and more fit to tackle everyday struggles. It also gives me self confidence, and a sense of achievement, and that is pretty good feelings, you know! So when I stumbled upon Steemit, an idea started to grow. What if I "forced" myself to try out things I have never done before, while documenting it on a blog? A blog require regular maintenance to grow an audience, so I have to give myself something to write about on an regular basis.

Therefor am I now hereby launching "Weekly Obsessions"! A concept where I, every week, try out something new. I want to really dedicate the sparetime I have to whatever I decide to focus on, which can be anything! Maybe you will learn something new with me as well, by reading this blog?

Anyway, my name is Natalia, I am from Norway, and hope you will join me on this journey on becoming as smart as we can be! Will I succeed? I don't know, but I am sure I am going to try!

Until next time, learn something new!
~ Natalia

Sort:  

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Without a doubt

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

what a great idea! i will be following :)))
if this one week thing works out well for you maybe i will do it myself :)
what is life if not learning?
good luck on you journey!

Thank you so much! Comment like this is really motivating :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59452.12
ETH 2603.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39