You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WARNING - NVO Token Scam on SLACK using MyEtherWallet

in #myetherwallet7 years ago

Wow, did not know about any of this. Thanks for sharing and your continued care for us steeminas.
So ur a medic huh? like for an ambulance, hospital or what?
Guess caring service is in your nature! It shows.

Sort:  

Well yes as I mentioned earlier I had a couple of serious health issues that took me out of work - it's how I discovered Steemit otherwise I wouldn't have had the time. I was working in mental health before because I wanted to make a difference there (due to my own issues with depression and alcohol) - takes a long time to return though because you have to prove you are well enough to work and safe. Now I think once I am back at work I would like to go into brain research to help towards fining cures for diseases of ageing like Alzheimer's and Parkinson's Disease.

Thats a tough battle. Good job dedicating your self to healing. Hope you have gotten some genuine help and support.
The field of brain study/science is very important and OHHH so complicated hahaha there are major advances to be had there for sure that can really impact the world.
Are you into "holistic" "alternative" medicine/practices or are you a western medicine kinda guy?

Both with some reservations, I don't support outright "snake oil" but as long as alternative therapies are not preventing people from seeking effective treatment (and people aren't being scammed) - I don't believe there is anything wrong with them.

I did a medical acupuncture course a while back - I believe quite strongly in the power of the mind to manipulate our reality so I don't think it is derogatory to call alternative therapies placebos.

As much as 50% of conventional therapies are down to psychological effects/placebo and I think alternative therapies treat the mind more than the body, whereas western therapies concentrate on the body alone (in most cases).

As with many things the truth is somewhere in between. Obviously we have to be careful - if you have brain tumour you will need neurosurgery to remove but acupuncture might help with the pain.

I also believe strongly in the power of mindful meditation and there is growing scientific evidence that it causes structural changes in the brain and has a whole host of benefits for both mind and body.

Well said!
Most importantly mindful meditation/living is the key!
I already knew u were a very logical and reasonable guy but ur response to this question proves it!
Hope u keep getting more mindful and help even more people because of it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62102.06
ETH 2415.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49