Art on the Beach

in #mydailypost7 years ago

Milfords own Stonehenge

Walking along the Boardwalk recently I came across this spot

image

Many are calling it our Stonehenge, I am not so quite sure about that but i do think it is a cool spot where clearly many have focused their efforts into this art works on the beach

This post will also be for My entry in #mydailypost by @leyargoz -@sol25 - @lourdeshd6 Sunday art work

image

Not sure how long till some storm comes along and washes them away but they are sure fun to see while they last

image

As you can see there is such a variety of beach art on this little area

image

I loved all this art I thing this one is my favorite individual piece

image

And one last photo

image

I hope everyone's weekend went well and wishing you a good week ahead

111 steemit banner.jpg

These photos taken by me using a Sony A6500 mirrorless camera

!steemitworldmap 41.196017 lat -73.077900 long Walnut Beach Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

That's awesome, I haven't been over there in a while but that looks really cool. I wonder who the artist was.

I have been asking around, its not the couple of people who I know who did this kind of art, I suspect one started it with a piece there and its just kept growing and growing with multiple people

Very cool, it's a community collaboration!

ye it really is, I saw two different people adding their own little pieces to it one evening I was there

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Sep 18. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $10.95 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Sep 18 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Yet again :)

Congratz, your post has been read, approved and resteemed by a human 😊!
pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

@originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @tattoodjay to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

Your so kind :)

Your pictures are always so nice

That is really cool. So unique and just sitting there. I feel like my daughter would love this place but she would also probably alter the art which she is at it...but since it's a collaborative effort maybe not a bad thing in that way. Very cool though and thanks for sharing.

Thanks and yes it's a big collaborative area so your daughter could add to it nicely I am sure have a good week

Looks more burning man than Stonehenge. 😁

Yes your right of course I didn't think of that

I love this! Its really cool! Now I wanna make one!

Go for it maybe that will start similar there

What a cool place to find on your travels. I suppose this is how the real Stonehenge got started? You never know? @tattoodjay Great images

You never know maybe it start like this

That's a cool thought

That is really cool :):) Perhaps I can try to get something like that going here by us :)

That would be so cool
I think this all started from one person doing one and it grew and grew

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59926.69
ETH 2622.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38