My California ~ Third Street Promenade

in #mycalifornia5 years ago (edited)

If I ask you where you can find upscale shopping in Southern California, you might think first of Rodeo Drive in Beverly Hills. But, if I ask you where you can combine upscale shopping, world class dining and lying on the beach working on your tan, it's gotta be the Third Street Promenade in Santa Monica. My wife and I took a recent trip there and while the weather wasn't the best for getting a tan, you couldn't beat the shopping, dining and people watching.

0h2bgvotzj.jpg

j7y48j540x.jpg

s541xokcg8.jpg

Of course some of the art caught my eye ;-)
sjezvx6veh.jpg

The only store I'll show, Restoration Hardware Baby & Child. Like Pottery Barn Kids but a little fancier and, believe it or not, the prices weren't that bad.
w8l8j72a43.jpg

Please click on the images to view them full screen!

Original photographs by @kunschj. All rights reserved

CameraCanon EOS 80D
LensCanon EFS 18-55 mm kit lens
Editing SoftwareGIMP
LocationSanta Monica, California

bja4xpvfm5.png


2x00x3pxen.gif

#SoCalSteemit is building and supporting the Steemit community of Southern California. If you are from SoCal and are into creating quality content here on Steemit, we'd love for you to follow us @SoCalSteemit and join our group on Discord


26pnfbytjg.png

[email protected]
?eSteem.app | ?¬タヘ?GitHub | ?YouTube
✍? Telegram | ?Discord
Vote for @good-karma as a witness


Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks for the support and encouragement Pix!

I love to go out to the Santa Monica Pier and head to 3rd Street after to get something to eat. It really is a great spot. You have the Santa Monica Pier, 3rd Street Promenade, and the Venice Beach Boardwalk all right next to each other. Great pick. 👍

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks. It’s definitely a great place to hang out.

What cool street shots and I can see why that art caught your eye it would catch mine as well :)

Thanks. We went lens to lens :-)

Indeed i have a few camera type pieces on my desk at work gets me through wishing I was out with the camera almost lOL

Thank you @kunschj for participating in this weeks Show us Your California contest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69692.63
ETH 3775.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76