You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Show Us Your California - Week 15 - Crunching Some 092283753108’s

in #mycalifornia5 years ago

My pleasure @weirdheadaches, I’m glad you liked it. I actually enjoy projects like this, whether it’s a detailed drawing or punching on a calculator, it keeps me busy and I really get into it. Before I know it I’ve vested a bunch of time into it, good times!

$1.05 for what? Surely not gas, could you imagine?! I remember one time the gas prices were $0.71/gallon. The only reason I have that one in my memory is because that was my football number, I was in the back of grandma’s car.. I’m pretty sure the sign was at a 76 station to be exact. 😉

About insurance, fun fact! See, I’m one of those dudes who stopped drinking for a number of reasons, I’d rather not get into the real bad things but one law breaking thing had something to do with a vehicle..... anyway!! Vehicle insurance for myself in LA was $297/month. “I know.. I know.” Eh, we just drove our new vehicle off the lot yesterday and I got insurance, too. $89/month for both of us! And that’s on a 4 wheel drive. I’m like... “uh... you don’t know who I am do you?” Haha.

Thanks for stopping by @weirdheadaches.

Sort:  

“uh... you don’t know who I am do you?” 🤣🤣, i feel ya on that one lol. I use to drive over 100mph everywhere and bragged that i never got pulled over. That all caught up to me eventually. I had to get my driving record printed for a court date once and the handed me a book of pages lol, lots a bad stuff. Now-a-days i follow the rules (for the most part). Thats awesome on insurance. Shoot, wish it was .71 lol, not that i drive much. And also, love my little 4cyl honda, woot😎.👍👍👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67435.35
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68