Possums - Show Us Your California

in #mycalifornia4 years ago

Hi Friends,

This post is an entry into the weekly contest of @socalsteemit where we show our California.

Living in the suburbs of Los Angeles allows for a lot of open space as there are many parks, recreation areas, mountains, lakes, etc that give you room to stretch your legs or enjoy nature. Sometimes though, that also means the nature enjoys you!

My California right now is dealing with a family of possums that gained entry under our house - check this out:

A0756C49-3157-48BF-BD9F-4720C5369904.jpeg

They pulled the cover off my crawl space access on the side of my house! I know they are possums because there was some noise outside our door a couple of nights ago, and when I investigated, I caught the possums crossing the lawn and running into my bushes.

I am trying to figure out how to best proceed. I was considering doing a late night stake out and, when they leave the house, going over and resealing everything so they can't get back in. This may be nicer than my other ideas, most of which end in the demise of the possums, lol.

Do you have any suggestions?

Thanks for coming by and seeing a little piece of my California.

Brian

Sort:  

Congratulations @brian.rrr, your post won 1st prize in this weeks Show us Your California contest!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94